Capitol Reconstruction Commission Records Guide

Record Series Descriptions

Red Dot Commissioner's Correspondence

1 cubic feet 
Arrangement: by Commissioner.

Series documents communications between the Commissioners of the Capitol Reconstruction Commission and the Commission Secretary, architect, and artists. Series includes correspondence, notes, and reports. Topics include planning and construction of the Oregon State Capitol and the State Library. Commissioners include T.H. Banfield, Ernest C. Dalton, J.H. Lake, George R. Lewis, J.A. McLean, G.A. Marshall, N.H. Olinger, Robert W. Sawyer, W.H. Trece, and Helen B. Voorhies.

Delta Back Return to record description list

Oregon Secretary of State • 136 State Capitol • Salem, OR 97310-0722

© 2014 State of Oregon All Rights Reserved​