Loading

Oregon Bulletin

February 1, 2011

 

Board of Massage Therapists
Chapter 334

Rule Caption: Amend 09–11 budget, increase some fees, add Board chair stipend.

Adm. Order No.: BMT 3-2010

Filed with Sec. of State: 12-22-2010

Certified to be Effective: 1-1-11

Notice Publication Date: 12-1-2010

Rules Amended: 334-001-0012, 334-001-0055, 334-010-0033

Subject: The Oregon Board of Massage Therapists (Board) is permanently amending the 2009–2011 biennium budget in an effort to prevent revenue shortfall in the current biennia. The Board is permanently amending the stipend rule to address the extraordinary amount of additional work conducted specifically by the Board Chair.

      The Board is permanently amending the fee schedule in an effort to prevent revenue shortfall in the current and future biennia. The fee charges are as follows:

      Active License Renewal (for two years): Current Fee: $100 – New Fee: $150.

      License Reprint (each): Current Fee: $5 – New Fee: $10.

      License Verification (each): $5 – New Fee: $10.

Rules Coordinator: Diana Nott—(503) 365-8657, ext. 1

334-001-0012

Budget

The Oregon Board of Massage Therapists hereby adopts, and fully incorporates herein, the Oregon Board of Massage Therapists’ 2009–2011 Biennium budget of $1,500,000.

Stat. Auth.: SB 1127, ORS 183 & 687.121

Stats. Implemented: Section 6, (1) & (2)

Hist.: BMT 2-1999(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 9-17-99 thru 3-15-00; BMT 1-2000, f. & cert. ef. 1-12-00; BMT 2-2000, f. & cert. ef. 8-3-00; BMT 1-2001, f. & cert. ef. 5-29-01; BMT 2-2003, f. & cert. ef. 6-17-03; BMT 2-2005(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 6-24-05 thru 6-30-05; BMT 3-2005, f. 6-24-05, cert. ef. 7-1-05; BMT 1-2007, f. & cert. ef. 6-29-07; BMT 2-2007, f. & cert. ef. 7-3-07; BMT 3-2009, f. & cert. ef. 7-2-09; BMT 3-2010, f. 12-22-10, cert. ef. 1-1-11

334-001-0055

Board Member Stipend

(1) The Oregon Board of Massage Therapists hereby adopts a board member stipend of $100.00 per month for each month a board member serves in their appointment

(2) The Oregon Board of Massage Therapists hereby adopts an additional board chair stipend of $375.00 per month for each month that a member serves as board chair.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 182.460 & 687.121

Stats. Implemented: ORS 182.460 & 687.121

Hist.: BMT 1-2010, f. & cert. ef. 4-12-10; BMT 2-2010, f. 7-23-10, cert. ef. 7-26-10; BMT 3-2010, f. 12-22-10, cert. ef. 1-1-11

334-010-0033

Fees

The fees are:

(1) $100 per biennial renewal for initial license;

(2) $150 per biennial renewal for active license;

(3) $50 per biennial renewal for inactive license;

(4) $25 per week, up to a maximum of $250, for any late renewal;

(5) $50 for exam/endorsement application processing;

(6) $150 for each practical examination;

(7) $100 for mailing list;

(8) $10 for license reprint;

(9) $10 for license verification; and

(10) Other administrative fees as allowed by law.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 183, 687.121 & 182.456 - 182.472

Stats. Implemented: ORS 687.011, 687.051, 687.057, 687.061, 687.081, 687.086 & 687.121

Hist.: MTB 1-1986, f. & ef. 1-29-86; MTB 1-1989(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 7-27-89; MTB 1-1990, f. & cert. ef. 4-20-90; MTB 1-1992, f. & cert. ef. 7-28-92 (and corrected 8-6-92); BMT 2-1998, f. & cert. ef. 7-22-98; BMT 1-2000, f. & cert. ef. 1-12-00; BMT 2-2002, f. & cert. ef. 5-8-02; BMT 1-2003, f. & cert. ef. 1-24-03; BMT 4-2004, f. 10-22-04, cert. ef. 1-1-05; BMT 1-2006, f. & cert. ef. 1-5-06; BMT 1-2009, f. 2-13-09, cert. ef. 3-1-09; BMT 3-2009, f. & cert. ef. 7-2-09; BMT 3-2010, f. 12-22-10, cert. ef. 1-1-11

Notes
1.) This online version of the OREGON BULLETIN is provided for convenience of reference and enhanced access. The official, record copy of this publication is contained in the original Administrative Orders and Rulemaking Notices filed with the Secretary of State, Archives Division. Discrepancies, if any, are satisfied in favor of the original versions. Use the OAR Revision Cumulative Index found in the Oregon Bulletin to access a numerical list of rulemaking actions after November 15, 2010.

2.) Copyright 2011 Oregon Secretary of State: Terms and Conditions of Use

Oregon Secretary of State • 136 State Capitol • Salem, OR 97310-0722
Phone: (503) 986-1523 • Fax: (503) 986-1616 • oregon.sos@state.or.us

© 2013 State of Oregon All Rights Reserved​