Loading
 

 

Oregon Bulletin

March 1, 2012

Oregon Board of Dentistry, Chapter 818

Rule Caption: Amends Agency Rules regarding Procedures to correct text that was omitted in error.

Adm. Order No.: OBD 1-2012

Filed with Sec. of State: 1-27-2012

Certified to be Effective: 1-27-12

Notice Publication Date: 10-1-2011

Rules Amended: 818-001-0087

Subject: The Board amended 818-001-0002 Definitions to reflect changes in Oregon laws. This is a re-filing of the original filing effective November 15, 2011, to make a correction. Text that was not supposed to be amended in the original Certificate and Order for Filing Permanent Administrative Rules was deleted in error.

Rules Coordinator: Sharon Ingram—(971) 673-3200

818-001-0087

Fees

(1) The Board adopts the following fees:

(a) Biennial License Fees:

(A) Dental – $315;

(B) Dental – retired – $0;

(C) Dental Faculty – $260;

(D) Volunteer Dentist – $0;

(E) Dental Hygiene – $155;

(F) Dental Hygiene – retired – $0;

(G) Volunteer Dental Hygienist – $0.

(b) Biennial Permits, Endorsements or Certificates:

(A) Nitrous Oxide Permit – $40;

(B) Minimal Sedation Permit – $75;

(C) Moderate Sedation Permit – $75;

(D) Deep Sedation Permit – $75;

(E) General Anesthesia Permit – $140;

(F) Radiology – $75;

(G) Expanded Function Dental Assistant – $50;

(H) Expanded Function Orthodontic Assistant – $50;

(I) Instructor Permits – $40;

(J) Dental Hygiene Restorative Functions Endorsement – $50;

(K) Restorative Functions Dental Assistant – $50;

(L) Anesthesia Dental Assistant – $50.

(M) Dental Hygiene, Expanded Practice Permit – $75;

(c) Applications for Licensure:

(A) Dental – General and Specialty – $345;

(B) Dental Faculty – $305;

(C) Dental Hygiene – $180;

(D) Licensure Without Further Examination – Dental and Dental Hygiene – $790.

(d) Examinations:

(A) Jurisprudence – $0;

(B) Dental Specialty:

(i) $750 at the time of application; and

(ii) If only one candidate applies for the exam, an additional $1,250 due ten days prior to the scheduled exam date;

(iii) If two candidates apply for the exam, an additional $250 (per candidate) due ten days prior to the scheduled exam date;

(iv) If three or more candidates apply for the exam, no additional fee will be required.

(e) Duplicate Wall Certificates – $50.

(2) Fees must be paid at the time of application and are not refundable.

(3) The Board shall not refund moneys under $5.01 received in excess of amounts due or to which the Board has no legal interest unless the person who made the payment or the person’s legal representative requests a refund in writing within one year of payment to the Board.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 679 & 680
Stats. Implemented: ORS 293.445, 679.060, 679.120, 680.050, 680.200, 680.205
Hist.: DE 6-1985(Temp), f. & ef. 9-20-85; DE 3-1986, f. & ef. 3-31-86; DE 1-1987, f. & ef. 10-7-87; DE 1-1988, f. 12-28-88, cert. ef. 2-1-89, corrected by DE 1-1989, f. 1-27-89, cert. ef. 2-1-89; Renumbered from 818-001-0085; DE 2-1989(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 11-30-89; DE 1-1990, f. 3-19-90, cert. ef. 4-2-90; DE 1-1991(Temp), f. 8-5-91, cert. ef. 8-15-91; DE 2-1991, f. & cert. ef. 12-31-91; DE 1-1992(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 6-24-92; DE 2-1993, f. & cert. ef. 7-13-93; OBD 1-1998, f. & cert. ef. 6-8-98; OBD 3-1999, f. 6-25-99, cert. ef. 7-1-99; Administrative correction, 8-2-99; OBD 5-2000, f. 6-22-00, cert. ef. 7-1-00; OBD 8-2001, f. & cert. ef. 1-8-01; OBD 2-2005, f. 1-31-05, cert. ef. 2-1-05; OBD 2-2007, f. 4-26-07, cert. ef. 5-1-07; OBD 3-2007, f. & cert. ef. 11-30-07; OBD 1-2009(Temp), f. 6-11-09, cert. e. 7-1-09 thru 11-1-09; OBD 2-2009, f. 10-21-09, cert. ef. 11-1-09; OBD 1-2010, f. 6-22-10, cert. ef. 7-1-10; OBD 3-2011(Temp), f. 6-30-11, cert. ef. 7-1-11 thru 12-27-11; OBD 4-2011, f. & cert. ef. 11-15-11; OBD 1-2012, f. & cert. ef. 1-27-12

Notes
1.) This online version of the OREGON BULLETIN is provided for convenience of reference and enhanced access. The official, record copy of this publication is contained in the original Administrative Orders and Rulemaking Notices filed with the Secretary of State, Archives Division. Discrepancies, if any, are satisfied in favor of the original versions. Use the OAR Revision Cumulative Index found in the Oregon Bulletin to access a numerical list of rulemaking actions after November 15, 2011.

2.) Copyright 2012 Oregon Secretary of State: Terms and Conditions of Use

Oregon Secretary of State • 136 State Capitol • Salem, OR 97310-0722
Phone: (503) 986-1523 • Fax: (503) 986-1616 • oregon.sos@state.or.us

© 2013 State of Oregon All Rights Reserved​