Loading

Oregon Bulletin

July 1, 2011

 

Department of Agriculture,
Oregon Salmon Commission
Chapter 646

Rule Caption: Amend per diem rate for Oregon Salmon Commission commissioners from $30.00 to $50.00.

Adm. Order No.: OSC 1-2011

Filed with Sec. of State: 5-31-2011

Certified to be Effective: 5-31-11

Notice Publication Date: 4-1-2011

Rules Amended: 646-040-0000

Subject: Sets per diem for commissioners at $50.00. The 2009
Oregon Legislature approved HB 2458 which amended ORS 576.265 to exempt commodity commissions from the per diem
limits set in ORS 292.495.

Rules Coordinator: Nancy Fitzpatrick—(541) 994-2647

646-040-0000

Per Diem Compensation

(1) Subject to the availability of funds in the budget of the commission, the Oregon Salmon Commission must pay any member of the commission, other than a member who is employed in full-time public service, compensation for each day or portion thereof during which the member is actually engaged in the performance of official commission duties.

(2) The rate of compensation is $50 per day.

(3) In order to receive compensation, a member must submit to the Oregon Salmon Commission a written claim for compensation by the 15th day of the calendar month following the quarter for which the member seeks compensation. The member must specify the amount of time the member spent on official commission duties as well as the nature of the duties performed for any day or portion thereof for which the member claims compensation.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 292.495, 576.206 & 574.416

Stats. Implemented: ORS 292.495, ORS 576.206(7), ORS 576.265

Hist.: OSC 1-2008, f. & cert. ef. 1-23-08; OSC 1-2011, f. & cert. ef. 5-31-11

Notes
1.) This online version of the OREGON BULLETIN is provided for convenience of reference and enhanced access. The official, record copy of this publication is contained in the original Administrative Orders and Rulemaking Notices filed with the Secretary of State, Archives Division. Discrepancies, if any, are satisfied in favor of the original versions. Use the OAR Revision Cumulative Index found in the Oregon Bulletin to access a numerical list of rulemaking actions after November 15, 2010.

2.) Copyright 2011 Oregon Secretary of State: Terms and Conditions of Use

Oregon Secretary of State • 136 State Capitol • Salem, OR 97310-0722
Phone: (503) 986-1523 • Fax: (503) 986-1616 • oregon.sos@state.or.us

© 2013 State of Oregon All Rights Reserved​