Loading
 

 

Oregon Bulletin

August 1, 2013

Department of Agriculture, Oregon Dungeness Crab Commission, Chapter 645

Rule Caption: Adjusts the date monthly crab assessment fees and reports are due to ODCC office.

Adm. Order No.: ODCC 1-2013

Filed with Sec. of State: 6-24-2013

Certified to be Effective: 7-5-13

Notice Publication Date: 6-1-2013

Rules Amended: 645-010-0015

Subject: First purchasers and handlers must submit completed and signed assessment reports on commission-approved forms. Assessment reports shall include all purchases by or deliveries to a first purchaser of Oregon Dungeness Crab in the previous month. Assessment reports are due in the commission office by 5:00 p.m. on the 30th day of each month for all purchases or deliveries of Oregon Dungeness Crab in the previous month. Penalties and interest will apply on the first day of the month following the due date.EXAMPLE: Assessment reports and fees are due on April 30th for March purchases and deliveries. Penalties and interest will be applied on May 1st.

Rules Coordinator: Shirley D. Williams—(541) 267-5810

645-010-0015

Reports and Payment of Assessment Moneys

First purchasers and handlers must submit completed and signed assessment reports on commission-approved forms. Assessment reports shall include all purchases by or deliveries to a first purchaser of Oregon Dungeness Crab in the previous month. Assessment reports are due in the commission office by 5:00 p.m. on the 30th day of each month for all purchases or deliveries of Oregon Dungeness Crab in the previous month. Penalties and interest will apply on the first day of the month following the due date.

EXAMPLE: Assessment reports and fees are due on April 30th for March purchases and deliveries. Penalties and interest will be applied on May 1st.

Stat. Auth: ORS 183

Stats. Implemented: ORS 576.335(1) & 576.304(14)

Hist.: DCC 2, f. 12-28-77, ef. 1-1-78; ODCC 1-2000, f. & cert. ef. 12-15-00; ODCC 1-2010(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 2-23-10 thru 7-31-10; Administrative correction 8-18-10; ODCC 1-2013, f. 6-24-13, cert. ef. 7-5-13


Rule Caption: Amends per diem rate for Oregon Dungeness Crab commissioners from $30.00 to $100.00.

Adm. Order No.: ODCC 2-2013

Filed with Sec. of State: 6-24-2013

Certified to be Effective: 7-5-13

Notice Publication Date: 6-1-2013

Rules Amended: 645-040-0010

Subject: Sets per diem for commissioners at $100.00 for each day spent on official commission duties; requires reporting time spent and nature of duties performed. The 2009 Oregon Legislature approved HB 2458 which amended ORS 576.265 to exempt commodity commissions from the per diem limits set in OAR 292.495. At Oregon Dungeness Crab Commission meetings dated January 27, 2010, April 12, 2013 and June 24, 2013 motions were made and Commission approved to file and adopt this rule.

Rules Coordinator: Shirley D. Williams—(541) 267-5810

645-040-0010

Per Diem Compensation

(1) Subject to the availability of funds in the budget of the commission, the Oregon Dungeness Crab Commission must pay any member of the commission, other than a member who is employed in full-time public service, compensation for each day or portion thereof during which the member is actually engaged in the performance of official commission duties.

(2) Sets per diem for commissioners at $100. The 2009 Oregon Legislature approved HB 2458 which amended ORS 576.265 to exempt commodity commissions from the per diem limits set in OAR 292.495.

(3) In order to receive compensation, a member must submit to the Oregon Dungeness Crab Commission a written claim for compensation by the 1st day of the calendar month following the month for which the member seeks compensation. The member must specify the amount of time the member spent on official commission duties as well as the nature of the duties performed for any day or portion thereof for which the member claims compensation.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 576.304

Stats. Implemented: ORS 576.265

Hist.: ODCC 1-2007, f. & cert. ef. 9-13-07; ODCC 2-2013, f. 6-24-13, cert. ef. 7-5-13

Notes
1.) This online version of the OREGON BULLETIN is provided for convenience of reference and enhanced access. The official, record copy of this publication is contained in the original Administrative Orders and Rulemaking Notices filed with the Secretary of State, Archives Division. Discrepancies, if any, are satisfied in favor of the original versions. Use the OAR Revision Cumulative Index found in the Oregon Bulletin to access a numerical list of rulemaking actions after November 15, 2012.

2.) Copyright 2013 Oregon Secretary of State: Terms and Conditions of Use

Oregon Secretary of State • 136 State Capitol • Salem, OR 97310-0722
Phone: (503) 986-1523 • Fax: (503) 986-1616 • oregon.sos@state.or.us

© 2013 State of Oregon All Rights Reserved​