Oregon Bulletin

September 1, 2013

Department of Agriculture, Oregon Strawberry Commission, Chapter 668

Rule Caption: Eliminate limit on number of terms a commissioner can serve.

Adm. Order No.: SBY 2-2013

Filed with Sec. of State: 7-16-2013

Certified to be Effective: 7-16-13

Notice Publication Date: 6-1-2013

Rules Amended: 668-030-0010

Subject: Amend OAR 668-030-0010 to eliminate the language that no commissioner will serve for more than two consecutive full terms.

   This proposed rule change will allow the commissioners the option to serve on the commission for as many consecutive terms as they apply and are appointed for by the Oregon Department of Agriculture. There will be no limit of consecutive terms that can be served.

Rules Coordinator: Rachel Denue—(541) 758-4043


Number of Commissioners and Terms

The Oregon Strawberry Commission will consist of seven commissioners appointed by the Director of the Oregon Department of Agriculture for a term or three years or, if for a term following a prior term for that person, ending three years from the date of expiration of any prior term.

Stat. Auth.: 2003 OL Ch. 604 & ORS 576

Stats. Implemented: 2003 OL Ch. 604 & ORS 576

Hist.: SBY 1-2004, f. & cert. ef. 1-15-04; SBY 2-2013, f. & cert 7-16-13

1.) This online version of the OREGON BULLETIN is provided for convenience of reference and enhanced access. The official, record copy of this publication is contained in the original Administrative Orders and Rulemaking Notices filed with the Secretary of State, Archives Division. Discrepancies, if any, are satisfied in favor of the original versions. Use the OAR Revision Cumulative Index found in the Oregon Bulletin to access a numerical list of rulemaking actions after November 15, 2012.

2.) Copyright 2013 Oregon Secretary of State: Terms and Conditions of Use