Loading

Oregon Bulletin

December 1, 2011

 

Oregon Board of Naturopathic Medicine
Chapter 850

Rule Caption: Necessary fee increase approved with 2011–2013 Legislature, to be effective with the 2011 renewal cycle.

Adm. Order No.: OBNM 5-2011(Temp)

Filed with Sec. of State: 10-17-2011

Certified to be Effective: 10-17-11 thru 1-17-12

Notice Publication Date:

Rules Amended: 850-030-0035

Subject: Fees are listed in OAR 850-030-0035. Fees for an active license renewal will be increased by $25 annually effective October 12, 2011; Inactive license renewal will be increased $15 annually effective October 12, 2011; the late fee will be increased by $25 effective October 12, 2011; the initial license fee will become pro-rated effective January 1, 2012 ($300 annually).

Rules Coordinator: Anne Walsh—(971) 673-0193

850-030-0035

Fees for Licensure, Examination and Certification

(1) Fees schedule:

(a) The fee to apply to take the jurisprudence and formulary examinations to be eligible for licensure shall be $150.

(b) Effective January 1, 2012, the fee for an initial license to practice naturopathic medicine (including reciprocity) shall be $300 and pro-rated according to receipt of application:

(A) If the application for initial licensure is received January 1 through March 31, the fee for initial licensure will be $300;

(B) If the application for initial licensure is received April 1 through June 30, the fee for initial licensure will be $225;

(C) If the application for initial licensure is received July 1 through September 30, the fee for initial licensure will be $150; and

(D) If the application for initial licensure is received October 1 through December 31, the fee for initial licensure will be $75.

(c) The fee for an initial certificate of special competency in natural childbirth shall be $60.

(d) The annual license renewal fee for an active Naturopathic license shall be $300.

(e) The annual license renewal fee for an inactive license shall be $140.

(f) The annual renewal fee for a retired license shall be $15.

(g) The annual renewal fee for a certificate of special competency in natural childbirth shall be $60.

(h) A late fee of $100 will be charged for any renewal that does not meet the December 15 deadline per OAR 850-030-0195.

(i) The fee to reinstate a lapsed license to active status within 12months of being lapsed shall be $275 plus a restoration fee of $150.

(j) The annual fee mandated for all licensees with the authority to prescribe shall be $25;

(k) Duplicate license fee shall be $25;

(l) Wall certificate shall be $25;

(m) The fee for mailing an examination packet shall be $40 or the current rate charged for the secure over night mailing of examinations;

(n) Mailing list in any version shall be $50;

(o) Copies of public documents shall be $15 for the first ten single-sided pages and 10 cents per page hereafter.

(2) All Board fees and fines are non-refundable.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 685.100(6)(b) & 685.100(6)(c)

Stats. Implemented: ORS 685.100 & 685.102

Hist.: NE 1-1987(Temp), f. 9-17-87, ef. 10-1-87; NE 1-1988, f. & cert. ef. 3-15-88; NE 1-1996, f. & cert. ef. 10-18-96; NE 2-1997(Temp), f. 12-1-97, cert. ef. 12-2-97 thru 5-31-98; BNE 1-1998(Temp), f. 7-15-98, cert. ef. 8-3-98 thru 1-30-99; BNE 2-1998, f. 7-31-98, cert. ef. 8-3-98; BNE 2-1999, f. & cert. ef. 9-24-99; BNE 5-2000, f. & cert. ef. 12-6-00; BNE 4-2003, f. & cert. ef. 10-9-03; Renumbered from 850-010-0035, BNE 8-2005, f. & cert. ef. 10-27-05; BNE 3-2008, f. 4-21-08, cert. ef. 6-10-08; BNE 3-2009, f. & cert. ef. 10-6-09; OBNM 5-2011(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 10-17-11 thru 1-17-12

Notes
1.) This online version of the OREGON BULLETIN is provided for convenience of reference and enhanced access. The official, record copy of this publication is contained in the original Administrative Orders and Rulemaking Notices filed with the Secretary of State, Archives Division. Discrepancies, if any, are satisfied in favor of the original versions. Use the OAR Revision Cumulative Index found in the Oregon Bulletin to access a numerical list of rulemaking actions after November 15, 2010.

2.) Copyright 2011 Oregon Secretary of State: Terms and Conditions of Use

Oregon Secretary of State • 136 State Capitol • Salem, OR 97310-0722
Phone: (503) 986-1523 • Fax: (503) 986-1616 • oregon.sos@state.or.us

© 2013 State of Oregon All Rights Reserved​