Loading
 

 

Oregon Bulletin

December 1, 2013

Appraiser Certification and Licensure Board, Chapter 161

Rule Caption: Adopts 2013–2015 biennium budget, and amends out-of-state credential holder applications and Appraiser Assistant education

Adm. Order No.: ACLB 4-2013

Filed with Sec. of State: 10-29-2013

Certified to be Effective: 11-15-13

Notice Publication Date: 10-1-2013

Rules Amended: 161-006-0025, 161-010-0080, 161-015-0025, 161-015-0030

Rules Repealed: 161-050-0050, 161-006-0025(T), 161-010-0080(T), 161-015-0025(T), 161-015-0030(T)

Subject: Permanently amends Oregon Administrative Rule 161, Division 006, Rule 0025 regarding the Board’s budget; Division 010, Rule 0080 regarding Appraiser Assistant continuing education; Division 015, Rule 0025 regarding out-of-state credential holders, and Rule 0030 regarding submission of license or certificate application. Permanently repeals Oregon Administrative Rule 161, Division 050, Rule 050 regarding reciprocity.

Rules Coordinator: Gae Lynne Cooper—(503) 485-2555

161-006-0025

Budget

The Board hereby adopts by reference the Board’s 2013-2015 Biennium Budget of $1,603,227 covering the period from July 1, 2013 through June 30, 2015. The Board will amend budgeted accounts as necessary within the approved budget of $1,603,227 for the effective operation of the Board. The Board will not exceed the approved 2013-2015 Biennium Budget without amending this rule, notifying holders of licenses, and holding a public hearing thereon as required by ORS Chapter 182.462(1)(2). Copies of the budget are available from the Board’s office.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 674.305(8) & 674.310

Stats. Implemented: ORS 674

Hist.: ACLB 4-2001(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 9-12-01 thru 3-1-02; ACLB 1-2002, f. & cert. ef. 2-26-02; ACLB 1-2003(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 1-14-03 thru 7-11-03; ACLB 3-2003, f. & cert. ef. 5-1-03; ACLB 4-2003(Temp), f. 6-25-03, cert. ef. 7-1-03 thru 12-28-03; ACLB 5-2003, f. & cert. ef. 11-10-03; ACLB 2-2005(Temp), f. 6-16-05, cert. ef. 7-1-05 thru 12-28-05; ACLB 4-2005, f. & cert. ef. 11-2-05; ACLB 2-2007(Temp), f. 6-6-07, cert. ef. 7-1-07 thru 11-30-07; BOC 1-2007, f. 10-31-07, cert. ef. 11-1-07; ACLB 3-2009(Temp), f. 5-15-09, cert. ef. 7-1-09 thru 11-30-09; ACLB 4-2009, f. & cert. ef. 10-27-09; ACLB 1-2011(Temp), f. 5-2-11, cert. ef. 7-1-11 thru 11-30-11; ACLB 3-2011, f. & cert. ef. 11-17-11; ACLB 2-2012(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 8-3-12 thru 1-30-13; ACLB 1-2013, f. 1-30-13, cert. ef. 1-31-13; ACLB 2-2013(Temp), f. 6-12-13, cert. ef. 7-1-13 thru 12-26-13; ACLB 4-2013, f. 10-29-13, cert. ef. 11-15-13

161-010-0080

Appraiser Assistant Registration — Application and Renewal Requirements

(1) A person desiring to participate in an appraiser training program must register with the Board and work under the direct supervision of one or more licensees who are in good standing with the Board, has been certified with the Board for a minimum of 24 months, and has a supervising appraiser endorsement. Experience gained prior to registration will be not accepted.

(2) Prior to registering with the Board, an Appraiser Assistant applicant must:

(a) Complete 75 hours of qualifying education in the following categories and successfully pass the applicable final examinations:

(A) 15-hour Appraisal Foundation’s National USPAP course, or its equivalent, within two (2) years preceding the date of application;

(B) 30-hour Basic Appraisal Principles course within five (5) years preceding the date of application. The five-year requirement does not apply to licensees that register as an Appraiser Assistant to upgrade their license or certificate;

(C) 30-hour Basic Appraisal Procedures course within five (5) years preceding the date of application. The five-year requirement does not apply to licensees that register as an Appraiser Assistant to upgrade their license or certificate; and

(b) Make arrangements with one or more licensees who agree to directly supervise their real estate appraisal activities.

(c) Attend a four hour Board approved Supervising Appraiser/Appraiser Assistant Training Course and successfully pass the final exam.

(3) The applicant must submit an Appraiser Assistant Registration Application that meets the requirements of OAR 161-015-0010(1) through (5) and includes a non-refundable application fee and a copy of their supervising appraiser’s endorsement as described on the application form.

(4) An applicant must be at least 18 years of age.

(5) An applicant must be a citizen of the United States or have the legal authority to work in the United States.

(6) The Appraiser Assistant Registration must be renewed on an annual basis. The renewal application must be submitted on the prescribed form and include the following:

(a) Verification of successful completion of the Appraisal Foundation’s National USPAP Update course or its equivalent, if applicable (required during their second year and every two years thereafter);

(b) Verification of successful completion of no less than fourteen hours of qualifying or continuing education. The fourteen education hours may include the USPAP Update course and must be obtained on or after the date their last registration was issued.

(7) During the period beginning on the day following the expiration date of the registration, and ending on the date of the renewal of the registration, an Appraiser Assistant will not receive experience credit for any experience accrued during the lapse in registration. If the Appraiser Assistant fails to renew the registration within one year from the expiration date, the registration is terminated and a new application must be submitted pursuant to ORS 161-010-0080.

(8) Appraiser Assistants on active duty with the United States Armed Forces at the time of renewal may, upon written request to the Board, be provided a military deferral allowing for their otherwise complete application, including fee and evidence of continuing education, to be considered timely if received by the Board within 180 days of release from active duty.

(9) Applicant may submit a written request to withdraw their application at any time prior to an official action being taken by the Board.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 674.305(8) & 674.310

Stats. Implemented: ORS 674

Hist.: ACLB 8-1991(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 12-31-91; ACLB 2-1992, f. & cert. ef. 4-30-92; ACLB 4-1993(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 6-25-93; ACLB 1-1994, f. & cert. ef. 2-1-94; ACLB 3-1996, f. & cert. ef. 2-13-96; ACLB 1-1998, f. 6-24-98, cert. ef. 7-1-98; ACLB 1-2002, f. & cert. ef. 2-26-02; ACLB 3-2003, f. & cert. ef. 5-1-03; ACLB 2-2004, f. 5-25-04, cert., ef. 6-1-04; ACLB 3-2005, f. & cert. ef 7-22-05; ACLB 4-2005, f. & cert. ef. 11-2-05; ACLB 2-2006, f. & cert. ef. 7-26-06; ACLB 1-2007, f. & cert. ef. 2-9-07; ACLB 1-2008, f. & cert. ef. 5-13-08; ACLB 2-2008(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 8-6-08 thru 2-1-09; ACLB 3-2008, f. & cert. ef. 8-13-08; ACLB 2-2012(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 8-3-12 thru 1-30-13; ACLB 1-2013, f. 1-30-13, cert. ef. 1-31-13; ACLB 3-2013(Temp), f. 6-28-13, cert. ef. 7-1-13 thru 12-26-13; ACLB 4-2013, f. 10-29-13, cert. ef. 11-15-13

161-015-0025

Application from Out-of-State Credential Holder

(1) The Board may recognize and accept the education and experience of applicants who hold a license or certificate obtained from another state. The out-of-state license or certificate must be active and the applicant must be in good standing in all states in which they are licensed and/or certified.

(2) An applicant may apply for an Oregon real property appraiser license or certificate at a level consistent with their out-of-state license or certificate provided that:

(a) The appraiser licensing program of the other state is in compliance with the provisions of Title XI of the Financial Institutions Reform, Recovery and Enforcement Act of 1989 {12U.S.C.3331-3351} as amended by the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act of 2010; and

(b) The other state has credentialing requirements that meet or exceeds those of Oregon.

(3) Each out-of-state credential holder applying for an Oregon real estate appraiser license or certificate shall:

(a) Be at least 18 years of age;

(b) Be identified on the National Registry of the Appraisal Subcommittee as an active licensed or certified real property appraiser that currently conforms to the AQB criteria;

(c) Submit an application for a license or certificate on a form prescribed by the Board as set forth in OAR 161-015-0030; and

(d) Be subjected to a background check pursuant to OAR 161-030-0000.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 674.305(8) & 674.310

Stats. Implemented: ORS 674

Hist.: ACLB 3-2008, f. & cert. ef. 8-13-08; ACLB 1-2010(Temp), f. 1-29-10, cert. ef. 2-1-10 thru 7-27-10; ACLB 2-2010, f. & cert. ef. 4-23-10; ACLB 2-2012(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 8-3-12 thru 1-30-13; ACLB 1-2013, f. 1-30-13, cert. ef. 1-31-13; ACLB 3-2013(Temp), f. 6-28-13, cert. ef. 7-1-13 thru 12-26-13; ACLB 4-2013, f. 10-29-13, cert. ef. 11-15-13

161-015-0030

Submission of License or Certificate Application

(1) Each application must be accompanied by a non-refundable application fee.

(2) An application that is not properly completed, does not contain all the required information, or is not accompanied by the required fee will be deferred. An application will also be considered incomplete if the check for payment of the required fees is dishonored;

(3) The application will be reviewed to determine whether the applicant has sufficient education and experience and is otherwise qualified to sit for the examination;

(4) An applicant who is not a resident of the State of Oregon must submit with the application, an irrevocable consent to service form appointing the Administrator of the Board as agent for service of process as provided in these rules, if, in an action against the applicant in a court of this state arising out of the applicant’s activities as a licensed or certified appraiser, the plaintiff cannot, in the exercise of due diligence, effect personal service upon the applicant.

(5) An applicant must be a citizen of the United States or have the legal authority to work in the United States.

(6) An out-of-state credential holder applying for an Oregon real estate appraiser license or certificate must have successfully passed an AQB approved examination at a level consistent with the appraiser category applied for in the State of Oregon.

(7) Applicants for licensure or certification must have a license history submitted directly to the Board office from each state in which he or she has ever been licensed or certified, or the Board may obtain a National Registry Appraiser License History report. License histories must be received by the board within thirty (30) days of receipt of application. Applicants must be in good standing in all states in which they are licensed or certified or the application will be denied.

(8) Upon application approval, if applicable, the applicant is notified that they are approved to sit for the examination. Upon successful completion of the examination, the Board will notify the appraiser and within one year of the notification, the applicant must submit the ACLB License/Certificate Request form with the appropriate certification and national registry fees, requesting that their license/certificate be issued. The Administrator issues the license/certificate to the applicant. The appraiser’s name is submitted to the FFIEC Appraisal Subcommittee for inclusion on the Federal Registry.

(9) Upon issuance of a license or certificate, consistent with the scope of practice as provided in OAR 161-025-0000 and 161-025-0005, the appraiser is authorized to conduct real estate appraisal activity between the date of the issuance of the license or certificate, and the expiration date of the license or certificate, unless sooner revoked or suspended. No more than one license or certificate shall be issued and outstanding to, or in favor of, any appraiser at one time.

(10) An applicant may submit a written request to withdraw their application at any time prior to an official action being taken by the board. An official action may include, but is not limited to, a notice of proposed denial of application.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 674.305(8) & 674.310

Stats. Implemented: ORS 674

Hist.: ACLB 4-1991(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 8-29-91; ACLB 8-1991(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 12-31-91; ACLB 2-1992, f. & cert. ef. 4-30-92; ACLB 1-1994, f. & cert. ef. 2-1-94; ACLB 1-1998, f. 6-24-98, cert. ef. 7-1-98; ACLB 2-1999, f. & cert. ef. 4-20-99; ACLB 1-2000, f. & cert. ef. 2-29-00; ACLB 1-2002, f. & cert. ef. 2-26-02; ACLB 6-2003, f. & cert. ef. 11-24-03; ACLB 4-2005, f. & cert. ef. 11-2-05; ACLB 1-2007, f. & cert. ef. 2-9-07; ACLB 4-2007, f. 11-1-07, cert. ef. 1-1-08; ACLB 3-2008, f. & cert. ef. 8-13-08; ACLB 1-2010(Temp), f. 1-29-10, cert. ef. 2-1-10 thru 7-27-10; ACLB 2-2010, f. & cert. ef. 4-23-10; ACLB 2-2012(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 8-3-12 thru 1-30-13; ACLB 1-2013, f. 1-30-13, cert. ef. 1-31-13; ACLB 3-2013(Temp), f. 6-28-13, cert. ef. 7-1-13 thru 12-26-13; ACLB 4-2013, f. 10-29-13, cert. ef. 11-15-13


Rule Caption: Amends rules regarding definition of USPAP and the appraisal standards and USPAP

Adm. Order No.: ACLB 5-2013

Filed with Sec. of State: 10-29-2013

Certified to be Effective: 1-1-14

Notice Publication Date: 10-1-2013

Rules Amended: 161-002-0000, 161-025-0060

Subject: Permanently amends Oregon Administrative Rule 161, Division 002, Rule 0000 regarding the definition of USPAP; and Division 025, Rule 0060 regarding standards of practice and USPAP.

Rules Coordinator: Gae Lynne Cooper—(503) 485-2555

161-002-0000

Definitions

As used in OAR 161-01-005 to 161-50-050, the following terms (whether capitalized or not) shall have the following meanings:

(1) “Accredited College or University” means a college or university that is accredited by the Commission on Colleges, or by an accrediting agency that is recognized by the U.S. Department of Education.

(2) “Administrator” means the administrator of the Board appointed by the Board.

(3) “Affiliate” means a business organization sharing with a financial institution or insurance company some aspect of common ownership and control.

(4) “Appraisal” or “Real Estate Appraisal” means “appraisal” as defined in USPAP.

(5) “Appraisal Foundation” means the Appraisal Foundation established on November 30, 1987, as a not-for-profit corporation under the laws of Illinois.

(6) “Appraisal Report” means “report” as defined in USPAP.

(7) “Appraiser Assistant” or “AA” means a person who is not licensed or certified as an appraiser, but is registered as an appraiser assistant under ORS 674.310, and who assists with real estate appraisal activity under the direct supervision of a certified appraiser.

(8) “Appraisal Subcommittee” or “ASC” means the Appraisal Subcommittee of the Federal Financial Institutions Examination Council (FFIEC) established pursuant to the Federal Act.

(9) “Board” or “ACLB” means the Appraiser Certification and Licensure Board established under ORS Chapter 674.

(10) “Certificate” means the document issued by the Board indicating that the person named thereon has satisfied the requirements for certification as a state certified residential or state certified general appraiser.

(11) “Classroom hour” as used in reference to qualifying and continuing education means 50 minutes out of each 60 minute segment.

(12) “Completion” means interpreting, analyzing and reconciling data or compiled data, including reviewing and adopting another person’s interpretations and reconciliations as one’s own.

(13) “Complex one-to-four family residential property appraisal” means an appraisal in which the property to be appraised, market conditions, or form of ownership is atypical. For example, atypical factors may include, but are not limited to:

(a) Architectural style;

(b) Age of improvements;

(c) Size of improvements;

(d) Size of lot;

(e) Neighborhood land use;

(f) Potential environmental hazard liability;

(g) Property interests;

(h) Property Conditions

(i) Limited readily available comparable sales data; or

(j) Other unusual factors.

(14) “Continuing Education” means education that is creditable toward the education requirements that must be satisfied to renew a license, certificate or appraiser assistant registration.

(15) “Direct Supervision” of an appraiser assistant means:

(a) Disclosing in the appraisal report that the supervising appraiser has inspected the subject property both inside and out, and has made an exterior inspection of all comparables relied upon in the appraisal or disclose that the supervising appraiser did not inspect the subject property both inside and out, and did not inspect the exterior of comparables relied upon in the appraisal; and

(b) Reviewing the appraiser assistant’s appraisal report(s) to ensure research of general and specific data has been adequately conducted and properly reported, application of appraisal principles and methodologies has been properly applied, that any analysis is sound and adequately reported, and that any analysis, opinions, or conclusions are adequately developed and reported so that the appraisal report is not misleading; and

(c) Reviewing the appraiser assistant’s work product and discussing with the appraiser assistant any edits, corrections or modifications that need to be made to that work product to satisfy OAR 161-002-0000(14)(b); and

(d) Accepting sole and total responsibility for the appraisal report by signing the appraisal report and certifying that the appraisal report has been prepared in compliance with the current edition of the Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice.

(16) “Federal Act” means Title XI of the Federal Financial Institutions Reform, Recovery and Enforcement Act of 1989 (12 U.S.C 3310 et seq.).

(17) “Federal Financial Institution Regulatory Agency” means:

(a) The Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System;

(b) The Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation;

(c) The Office of the Comptroller of the Currency; or

(d) The National Credit Union Administration.

(18) “Financial Institution” means an insured depository institution as defined in section 3 of the Federal Deposit Insurance Act or an insured credit union as defined in section 101 of the Federal Credit Union Act.

(19) “Good Standing” means the status of a person whose license, certificate or registration is not currently suspended or been revoked.

(20) “Issuance” means the act of communicating the opinion of value either in writing or orally.

(21) “License” means the document issued by the Board indicating that the person named thereon has satisfied all requirements for licensure as a state licensed appraiser.

(22) “Licensee” means any person who holds an active or inactive Oregon appraiser license, certified residential appraiser certificate, or certified general appraiser certificate.

(23) “Mortgage banker” has the meaning defined in ORS 59.840.

(24) “Non-residential” appraising means to render a value on real property other than one-to-four family residential properties.    

(25) “One-to-four family residential property” means a property that includes one to four residential units and is residential in character, i.e., zoning, land use.

(26) “Preparation” means compiling data, including reviewing and adopting such compiled data as one’s own.

(27) “Prerequisite education” means the initial qualifying educational requirements to become licensed or certified with the Board.

(28) “Professional real estate activity” has the meaning defined in ORS 696.010.

(29) “Qualifying Education” means education that is creditable toward the education requirements for initial licensure or certification under one or more of the three real estate appraiser classifications.

(30) “Real estate appraisal activity” has the meaning defined in ORS 674.100.

(31) “Real Estate” or “Real Property” means an identified parcel or tract of land, together with any improvements, that includes easements, rights-of-way, undivided or future interests or similar rights in a tract of land, but does not include mineral rights, timber rights, growing crops, water rights or similar interests severable from the land when the transaction does not involve the associated parcel or tract of land.

(32) “State Certified General Appraiser or “SCGA” means an individual who has been certified as a state certified general appraiser by the Board.

(33) “State Certified Residential Appraiser or “SCRA” means an individual who has been certified as a state certified residential appraiser by the Board.

(34) “State Licensed Appraiser or “SLA” means an individual who has been licensed as a state licensed appraiser by the Board.

(35) “Subdivision” means either an act of subdividing land or an area or a tract of land subdivided to create four or more lots within a calendar year.

(36) “Supervising Appraiser” means a licensee who is directly supervising appraiser assistants pursuant to OAR 161-025-0025.

(37) “Supervising Appraiser Endorsement” means the document issued by the Board indicating that the licensee named thereon has satisfied all requirements of OAR 161-010-0085 to be a Supervising Appraiser.

(38) “Transaction Value” means:

(a) For loans or other extensions of credit, the amount of the loan or extension of credit; and

(b) For sales, leases, purchases and investments in or exchange of real property, the market value of the real property interest involved; and

(c) For the pooling of loans or interest in real property for resale or purchase, the amount of the loan or market value of the real property calculated with respect to each such loan or interest in real property.

(d) For determinations of the transaction value of real property or interests in real property in circumstances other than described in the proceeding (a) to (c) of this section, the market value of the real property interest involved.

(e) In condemnation or partial taking actions, the transaction value is deemed to be the value of the larger parcel before the taking.

(39) “Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice” or “USPAP” means the standards adopted and published by the Appraisal Standards Board of the Appraisal Foundation dated April 27, 1987, as amended January 1, 2014.

(40) “Workfile” means “workfile” as defined in USPAP.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 674.305 & 674.310

Stats. Implemented: ORS 674

Hist.: ACLB 2-1991(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 7-1-91; ACLB 7-1991, f. & cert. ef. 12-23-91; ACLB 1-1993(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 3-3-93; ACLB 1-1994, f. & cert. ef. 2-1-94, Renumbered from 161-010-0000; ACLB 4-1994, f. & cert. ef. 7-27-94; ACLB 4-1994, f. & cert. ef. 7-27-94; ACLB 2-1996, f. & cert. ef. 2-13-96; ACLB 1-1997(Temp), f. 10-13-97, cert. ef. 1-1-98; ACLB 1-1998, f. 6-24-98, cert. ef. 7-1-98; ACLB 1-1999, f. 1-28-99, cert. ef. 3-31-99; ACLB 1-2000, f. & cert. ef. 2-29-00; ACLB 1-2001(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 1-26-01 thru 7-25-01; ACLB 2-2001, f. 4-11-01, cert. ef. 4-12-01; ACLB 3-2001(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 7-12-01 thru 1-8-02; ACLB 1-2002, f. & cert. ef. 2-26-02; ALCB 2-2002, f. & cert. ef. 5-30-02; ACLB 2-2003, f. & cert. ef. 1-27-03; ACLB 1-2004, f. & cert. ef. 2-3-04; ACLB 2-2004, f. 5-25-04, cert. ef. 6-1-04; ACLB 1-2005, f. & cert. ef. 1-12-04; ACLB 4-2005, f. & cert. ef. 11-2-05; ACLB 1-2006(Temp), f. 6-29-06, cert. ef. 7-1-06 thru 12-28-06; ACLB 2-2006, f. & cert. ef. 7-26-06; ACLB 5-2007(Temp), f. 11-1-07, cert. ef. 1-1-08 thru 6-27-08; ACLB 1-2008, f. & cert. ef. 5-13-08; ACLB 3-2008, f. & cert. ef. 8-13-08; ACLB 2-2009(Temp), f. 1-28-09, cert. ef. 1-30-09 thru 7-28-09; Administrative correction 8-21-09; ACLB 4-2009, f. & cert. ef. 10-27-09; ACLB 5-2009(Temp), f. 12-15-09, cert. ef. 1-1-10 thru 6-27-10; ACLB 2-2010, f. & cert. ef. 4-23-10; ACLB 3-2011, f. & cert. ef. 11-17-11; ACLB 4-2011(Temp), f. 12-22-11, cert. ef. 1-1-12 thru 6-27-12; ACLB 1-2012, f. 7-2-12, cert. ef. 7-3-12; ACLB 2-2012(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 8-3-12 thru 1-30-13; ACLB 1-2013, f. 1-30-13, cert. ef. 1-31-13; ACLB 5-2013, f. 10-29-13, cert. ef. 1-1-14

161-025-0060

Appraisal Standards and USPAP

(1) All licensees must develop and communicate each appraisal assignment in compliance with these administrative rules and USPAP.

(2) A licensee employed by a group or organization that conducts itself in a manner that does not conform to USPAP Standards must take steps that are appropriate under the circumstances to ensure compliance with the Standards.

(3) All licensees must certify to what extent they personally inspected the property that is the subject of the appraisal assignment. Each report must clearly state that the subject property was: inspected both inside and out; inspected from the exterior only; or was not personally inspected by the licensee.

(4) In addition to certifying as to the extent of the subject’s inspection, all licensees must also certify to what extent each of the comparable sales relied upon in the appraisal were personally inspected.

(5) All licensees must disclose in all appraisal reports whether the comparable sales analyzed in the appraisal report were or were not confirmed by a party to the transaction or an agent or representative of a party to the transaction.

(6) All licensees testifying or presenting evidence in an administrative or judicial proceeding must base their testimony or evidence only upon a written summary or self-contained appraisal report in compliance with USPAP, reflecting a report date that precedes the date of testimony, unless such testimony is being compelled by legal subpoena.

(7) The “Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice”, 2014-2015 Edition, approved and adopted by the Appraisal Standards Board of the Appraisal Foundation, dated April 27, 1987, as amended on January 1, 2014, are incorporated into the Administrative Rules of the Appraiser Certification and Licensure Board as the standards of professional conduct which shall guide the behavior of licensed and certified appraisers in the State of Oregon. Copies of the Uniform Standards of Professional Appraisal Practice may be obtained from the Appraisal Foundation located at 1029 Vermont Avenue, N.W., Suite 900, Washington D.C. 20005-3517.

(8) All licensees must list their certificate or license number and expiration date in each appraisal report.

(9) All licensees must comply with USPAP and all other applicable administrative rules in OAR Chapter 161 in all valuation activity, unless such valuation activity qualifies as an exclusion to real estate appraisal activity under ORS 674.100(2)(h).

(10) Notwithstanding any other provision of these rules, a licensee acting in one of the following capacities is not subject to the requirements of Standard 3 of USPAP when examining an appraisal report and workfile as part of an official investigation being conducted by the Board:

(a) Board member;

(b) Employee; or

(c) Contractor or volunteer serving at the request of the Board.

(11) When more than one report is issued for an appraisal, an appraisal review, or appraisal consulting assignment, each report must clearly disclose the issuance of all prior reports.

[Publications: Publications referenced are available from the agency.]

Stat. Auth.: ORS 674.305(8) & 674.310

Stats. Implemented: ORS 674

Hist.: ACLB 1-1992(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 1-23-92; ACLB 2-1992, f. & cert. ef. 4-30-92; ACLB 4-1993(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 6-25-93; ACLB 1-1994, f. & cert. ef. 2-1-94; ACLB 4-1994, f. & cert. ef. 7-27-1994; ACLB 2-1996, f. & cert. ef. 2-13-96; ACLB 1-1997(Temp), f. 10-13-97, cert. ef. 1-1-98; ACLB 1-1998, f. 6-24-98, cert. ef. 7-1-89; ACLB 1-1999, f. 1-28-99, cert. ef. 3-31-99; ACLB 3-1999, f. 9-23-99, cert. ef. 1-1-00; ACLB 1-2000, f. & cert. ef. 2-29-00; ACLB 3-2000(Temp), f. 11-9-00, cert. ef. 11-9-00 thru 5-8-01; ACLB 1-2001(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 1-26-01 thru 7-25-01; ACLB 2-2001, f. 4-11-01, cert. ef. 4-12-01; ACLB 3-2001(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 7-12-01 thru 1-8-02; ACLB 1-2002, f. & cert. ef. 2-26-02; ALCB 2-2002, f. & cert. ef. 5-30-02; ACLB 2-2003, f. & cert. ef. 1-27-03; ACLB 1-2004, f. & cert. ef. 2-3-04; ACLB 1-2005, f. & cert. ef. 1-12-04; ACLB 4-2005, f. & cert. ef. 11-2-05; ACLB 1-2006(Temp), f. 6-29-06, cert. ef. 7-1-06 thru 12-28-06; ACLB 2-2006, f. & cert. ef. 7-26-06; ACLB 5-2007(Temp), f. 11-1-07, cert. ef. 1-1-08 thru 6-27-08; ACLB 1-2008, f. & cert. ef. 5-13-08; ACLB 3-2008, f. & cert. ef. 8-13-08; ACLB 1-2009, f. 1-28-09, cert. ef. 1-30-09; ACLB 5-2009(Temp), f. 12-15-09, cert. ef. 1-1-10 thru 6-27-10; ACLB 2-2010, f. & cert. ef. 4-23-10; ACLB 3-2011, f. & cert. ef. 11-17-11; ACLB 4-2011(Temp), f. 12-22-11, cert. ef. 1-1-12 thru 6-27-12; ACLB 1-2012, f. 7-2-12, cert. ef. 7-3-12; ACLB 5-2013, f. 10-29-13, cert. ef. 1-1-14

Notes
1.) This online version of the OREGON BULLETIN is provided for convenience of reference and enhanced access. The official, record copy of this publication is contained in the original Administrative Orders and Rulemaking Notices filed with the Secretary of State, Archives Division. Discrepancies, if any, are satisfied in favor of the original versions. Use the OAR Revision Cumulative Index found in the Oregon Bulletin to access a numerical list of rulemaking actions after November 15, 2012.

2.) Copyright 2013 Oregon Secretary of State: Terms and Conditions of Use

Oregon Secretary of State • 136 State Capitol • Salem, OR 97310-0722
Phone: (503) 986-1523 • Fax: (503) 986-1616 • oregon.sos@state.or.us

© 2013 State of Oregon All Rights Reserved​