Loading
The Oregon Administrative Rules contain OARs filed through October 15, 2014
 
QUESTIONS ABOUT THE CONTENT OR MEANING OF THIS AGENCY'S RULES?
CLICK HERE TO ACCESS RULES COORDINATOR CONTACT INFORMATION

 

OREGON CRIMINAL JUSTICE COMMISSION

 

DIVISION 9

STATUTORY SENTENCING REQUIREMENTS

213-009-0001

Statutorily Mandated Imprisonment

(1) If a mandatory prison sentence is required or authorized by statute, the sentence imposed shall be that determinate sentence or the sentence under these rules whichever is longer.

(2) If the provisions of ORS 137.635, require the imprisonment of an offender for whom the grid provides presumptive probation, the offender shall be imprisoned for a duration determined as follows:

(a) 11-12 months for an offense classified in Grid Block 7-I;

(b) 12-13 months for an offense classified in Grid Block 7-H;

(c) 13-14 months for an offense classified in Grid Block 7-G; and

(d) 14-15 months for an offense classified in Grid Block 7-F.

(3) Notwithstanding subsection (1) of this rule, if it is the first time an offender is subject to the provisions of ORS 161. 610(4)(a), the court may impose a lesser sentence in accordance with these rules.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 137.667
Stats. Implemented: ORS 137.667 - ORS 137.669
Hist.: SSGB 2-1988, f. 12-30-88, cert. ef. 9-1-89; SSGB 1-1989, f. 5-25-89, cert. ef. 9-1-89; SSGB 2-1993, f. 10-28-93, cert. ef. 11-1-93; CJC 1-1996, f. 3-6-96, cert. ef. 3-8-96; Renumbered from 253-009-0001

213-009-0002

Offenders Found Guilty Except for Insanity

The rules of the Criminal Justice Commission shall not apply to any offender found guilty except for insanity pursuant to ORS 161.295. The disposition of such an offender shall be as provided by the provisions of ORS 161.295 to 161.400.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 137.667
Stats. Implemented: ORS 137.667 – ORS 137.669
Hist.: SSGB 2-1988, f .12-30-88, cert. ef. 9-1-89; SSGB 1-1989, f. 5-25-89, cert. ef. 9-1-89; CJC 1-1996, f. 3-6-96, cert. ef. 3-8-96; Renumbered from 253-009-0002; CJC 1-1999, f. & cert. ef. 11-1-99

213-009-0003

Other Sanctions

In addition to the presumptive or departure sentence, the sentencing judge may impose any restitution, fine, fee or other monetary payment authorized or required by law.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 137.667
Stats. Implemented: ORS 137.667 - ORS 137.669
Hist.: SSGB 2-1988, f. 12-30-88, cert. ef. 9-1-89; SSGB 1-1989, f. 5-25-89, cert. ef. 9-1-89; CJC 1-1996, f. 3-6-96, cert. ef. 3-8-96; Renumbered from 253-009-0003

The official copy of an Oregon Administrative Rule is contained in the Administrative Order filed at the Archives Division, 800 Summer St. NE, Salem, Oregon 97310. Any discrepancies with the published version are satisfied in favor of the Administrative Order. The Oregon Administrative Rules and the Oregon Bulletin are copyrighted by the Oregon Secretary of State. Terms and Conditions of Use

Oregon Secretary of State • 136 State Capitol • Salem, OR 97310-0722
Phone: (503) 986-1523 • Fax: (503) 986-1616 • oregon.sos@state.or.us

© 2013 State of Oregon All Rights Reserved​