(1) An applicant and licensee are subject to the provisions of OAR 331-010-0010 and 331-010-0020 regarding payment of fees, penalties and charges.
(2) Fees established by the Oregon Health Licensing Agency pursuant to ORS 676.607 are as follows:
(A) License: $150.
(B) License by reciprocity: $750.
(b) Examination — Oregon laws & rules: $50.
(c) Original issuance of license: $800 for one year.
(d) Renewal — License: $800 for one year;
(e) Reactivation of license: $150.
(f) Other administrative fees:
(A) Delinquency fee: $50 for each year in expired status up to three years.
(B) Replacement of license, including name change: $25.
(C) Duplicate license document: $25 per copy, with a maximum of three.
(D) Affidavit of licensure for reciprocity: $50.
(E) An additional $25 administrative processing fee will be assessed if a non-sufficient funds or non-negotiable instrument is received for payment of fees, penalties and charges. Refer to OAR 331-010-0010.
(4) As of July 1, 2015 an applicant applying for an original license totaling $800 may be granted a $350 license fee discount for a total cost for the license $450 until July 1, 2019. An application fee of $150 must be paid in order to grant the $350 license fee discount. The license fee discount is available to individuals who meet all application requirements for direct entry midwifery licensure under OAR 332-015-0030 and reside in Oregon. Only applicants who have not held a direct entry midwifery license in Oregon qualify for the discount.
(5) As of January 1, 2015, an applicant applying to renew a license totaling $800 may be granted a $200 discount for a total cost for the license $600 until July 1, 2019. The license fee discount is available to individuals who meet all renewal requirements for direct entry midwifery licensure under OAR 332-020-0000 and reside in Oregon.
Stat. Auth.: ORS 676.607, 676.615 &
Stats. Implemented: ORS 676.607 & 687.435
Hist.: DEM 4-2011, f. & cert. ef. 9-26-11; DEM 7-2011(Temp), f. 12-20-11, cert. ef. 1-1-12 thru 6-29-12; DEM 2-2012(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 3-9-12 thru 9-5-12; DEM 4-2012, f. & cert. ef. 7-25-12; DEM 1-2015, f. 6-30-15, cert. ef. 7-8-15
Oregon State Archives • 800 Summer St. NE • Salem, OR 97310