Loading
The Oregon Administrative Rules contain OARs filed through August 15, 2014
 
QUESTIONS ABOUT THE CONTENT OR MEANING OF THIS AGENCY'S RULES?
CLICK HERE TO ACCESS RULES COORDINATOR CONTACT INFORMATION

 

DEPARTMENT OF CONSUMER AND BUSINESS SERVICES,
WORKERS' COMPENSATION BOARD

 

DIVISION 22

RULEMAKING PROCEDURES

438-022-0005

Adoption of Attorney General’s Model Rules

To the extent that the following rules are applicable to the Workers' Compensation Law (Chapter 656), the Board hereby adopts by reference OAR 137-001-0005 through 137-001-0100 (Attorney General's Model Rules for Rulemaking), as adopted by the Department of Justice effective January 1, 2008.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 656.726(5) & 654.025(2)
Stats. Implemented: ORS 183.341(4)
Hist.: WCB 1-2003, f. 2-21-03, cert. ef. 5-1-03; WCB 1-2004, f. 6-23-04 cert. ef. 9-1-04; WCB 1-2007, f. 1-19-07, cert. ef. 3-1-07; WCB 1-2013, f. 2-11-13, cert. ef. 4-1-13

438-022-0010

Notice of Rulemaking

(1) Prior to adoption, amendment or repeal of any administrative rule, other than a temporary rule adopted under ORS 183.335(5), the Board shall give notice of the intended action:

(a) In the Secretary of State's Bulletin referred to in ORS 183.360 at least 21 days before the effective date of the intended action;

(b) By mailing a copy of the notice to persons on the Board's mailing list established pursuant to ORS 183.335(8) at least 28 days before the effective date of the intended action;

(c) By mailing a copy of the notice to the legislators specified in ORS 183.335(15) at least 49 days before the effective date of the intended action; and

(d) By mailing or furnishing a copy of the notice to:

(A) The Oregonian;

(B) The Associated Press; and

(C) The Capitol Press Room.

(2) The Board shall give notice of any administrative rulemaking hearing:

(a) In the Secretary of State's Bulletin referred to in ORS 183.360 at least 14 days before the hearing; and

(b) By mailing notice of the hearing to any person requesting the hearing and to the persons on the Board's mailing list established pursuant to ORS 183.335(8) at least 21 days before the hearing.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 656.726(5) & 654.025(2)
Stats. Implemented: ORS 183.341(4)
Hist.: WCB 1-2003, f. 2-21-03, cert. ef. 5-1-03; WCB 1-2004, f. 6-23-04 cert. ef. 9-1-04

The official copy of an Oregon Administrative Rule is contained in the Administrative Order filed at the Archives Division, 800 Summer St. NE, Salem, Oregon 97310. Any discrepancies with the published version are satisfied in favor of the Administrative Order. The Oregon Administrative Rules and the Oregon Bulletin are copyrighted by the Oregon Secretary of State. Terms and Conditions of Use

Oregon Secretary of State • 136 State Capitol • Salem, OR 97310-0722
Phone: (503) 986-1523 • Fax: (503) 986-1616 • oregon.sos@state.or.us

© 2013 State of Oregon All Rights Reserved​