Loading
The Oregon Administrative Rules contain OARs filed through October 15, 2014
 
QUESTIONS ABOUT THE CONTENT OR MEANING OF THIS AGENCY'S RULES?
CLICK HERE TO ACCESS RULES COORDINATOR CONTACT INFORMATION

 

OREGON UNIVERSITY SYSTEM,
SOUTHERN OREGON UNIVERSITY

 

DIVISION 25

STUDENT LIABILITY INSURANCE

 

573-025-0005

Student Liability Insurance

(1) Students enrolled in health related academic coursework which involves patient care shall be required to carry liability insurance. The coverage shall be carried either as part of a group insurance plan or by an independent policy, depending on the academic program in which the student is enrolled.

(2) All students enrolled in health related academic coursework which involves patient care shall be required to pay a fee determined by the insurance premium, toward the cost of a group liability insurance policy, which includes the cost for naming the University as an additional insured on the student's policy and other costs required by the insurance carrier. The list of specified courses and the actual premium fee charged for any academic year is available in the Class Schedule and from Business Services. Students shall be required to make payment each academic year at registration during the first term enrolled for that academic year. The insurance policy shall have a minimum limit of $1,000,000 for each claim with an aggregate minimum limit of $1,000,000 per year.

(3) Pre-Physical Therapy, Occupational Therapy Students, Athletic Training Students, and Experiential Learning Students: All students enrolled in selected practicum, internship, capstone, or other experiential learning courses requiring liability coverage shall be required to pay a fee determined by the insurance premium, toward the cost of a group liability insurance policy, which includes the cost for naming the University as an additional insured on the student's policy and other costs required by the insurance carrier. The list of specified courses and the actual premium fee charged for any academic year is available in the Class Schedule and from Business Services. The insurance policy shall have a minimum limit of $1,000,000 for each claim with an aggregate minimum limit of $1,000,000 per year.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 351.070
Stats. Implemented: ORS 351.070
Hist.: SOSC 6-1979, f. & ef. 9-27-79; SOSC 1-1980, f. & ef. 3-5-80; SOSC 3-1983, f. & ef. 5-9-83; SOSC 3-1992, f. & cert. ef. 9-28-92; SOSC 1-1994, f. & cert. ef. 5-11-94; SOU 1-1998, f. & cert. ef. 4-23-98; SOU 1-2001, f. & cert. ef. 4-4-01

The official copy of an Oregon Administrative Rule is contained in the Administrative Order filed at the Archives Division, 800 Summer St. NE, Salem, Oregon 97310. Any discrepancies with the published version are satisfied in favor of the Administrative Order. The Oregon Administrative Rules and the Oregon Bulletin are copyrighted by the Oregon Secretary of State. Terms and Conditions of Use

Oregon Secretary of State • 136 State Capitol • Salem, OR 97310-0722
Phone: (503) 986-1523 • Fax: (503) 986-1616 • oregon.sos@state.or.us

© 2013 State of Oregon All Rights Reserved​