Loading
The Oregon Administrative Rules contain OARs filed through November 15, 2014
 
QUESTIONS ABOUT THE CONTENT OR MEANING OF THIS AGENCY'S RULES?
CLICK HERE TO ACCESS RULES COORDINATOR CONTACT INFORMATION

 

DEPARTMENT OF FISH AND WILDLIFE

 

LICENSE AGENTS

DIVISION 10

Procedures for Establishing, Operating, Discontinuing and Suspending License Agencies

635-010-0004

Definitions

(1) "Commission" means the Oregon Fish and Wildlife Commission.

(2) "Department" means the Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife.

(3) "Licensing Document" means any license, tag, validation, permit, raffle ticket, application or contribution sold by the Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife.

(4) "License Agent" means any individual, partnership or corporation approved by the Department for the sale of its documents.

(5) "Mail Order Application" means a request for documents on the form provided in the big game, angling or bird regulations, or a hand written request for documents.

(6) “Uniformed Services” means Army, Navy, Air Force, Marine Corps and Coast Guard, or their reserve components; the National Guard or Oregon National Guard, commissioned corps of the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration, and the Public Health Service of the United States Department of Health and Human Services detailed with the Army or Navy.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 496 & 497
Stats. Implemented: ORS 496 & 497
Hist.: FWC 124-1990, f. 11-28-90, cert. ef. 1-1-91; DFW 99-1999(Temp), f.12-22-99, cert. ef. 1-1-00 thru 6-27-00; DFW 33-2000, f. & cert. ef. 6-19-00; DFW 117-2013, f. & cert. ef. 10-10-13

635-010-0006

Eligibility; Application Requirements

(1) Any person in retail sales within the State of Oregon may apply to become a license agent for the Department. Out-of-State license agents may only sell the Prepaid Daily Angling licenses.

(2) An applicant for appointment as a license agent must comply with the following requirements:

(a) An individual must be at least 18 years of age;

(b) Not be engaged exclusively in selling licensing documents;

(c) Not have been convicted of a violation of any wildlife related laws;

(3) Selection of agents will be dependent on available point of sale licensing equipment. Criteria used in selection of license agents from a list of applicants will include the following: the need for agents in a particular geographic area, business hours, convenient and accessible location for customers, and predicted sales volume.

(4) Each agent must sign an Agreement prepared by the Department setting forth the terms and conditions under which the agent will sell licensing documents.

(5) The Department may terminate or suspend the Agreement with a license agent on the following grounds:

(a) The agent has three non-sufficient electronic fund transfers during any 12-month period;

(b) The agent fails to make good any non-sufficient electronic funds transfer issued to the Department within five days of the notice of failure to transfer;

(c) The agent fails to follow any procedures specified by the Department for issuing documents;

(d) The agent fails to comply with the terms of the agent agreement or fails to maintain the eligibility requirements.

(e) The Department discovers any fraud or deception in the application of the license agent.

(6) The Department will provide 14 days written notice to the agent of its intent to terminate or suspend the Agreement, unless the Department determines that the agent's conduct creates an emergency or a public risk. In that case, the Department may terminate the Agreement immediately consistent with the Administrative Procedures Act.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 496, ORS 497 & ORS 498
Stats. Implemented: ORS 496, ORS 497 & ORS 498
Hist.: FWC 32-1982, f. 5-24-82, ef. 6-1-82; FWC 124-1990, f. 11-28-90, cert. ef. 1-1-91; FWC 122-1992, f. & cert. ef. 11-23-92; DFW 99-1999(Temp), f.12-22-99, cert. ef. 1-1-00 thru 6-27-00; DFW 33-2000, f. & cert. ef. 6-19-00; DFW 30-2002, f. & cert. ef. 4-11-02

635-010-0007

Computerized Licensing System Agents

(1) All agents must use the Department's computerized licensing system for issuing documents, except for issuing Prepaid Daily Angling Licenses.

(2) All Agents must issue documents according to the "Point-of Sale License Agent User Manual" provided by the Department.

(3) Agents may retain a fee of $1.00 for regular licensing documents and $2.50 for a sportsman's license. Exception: Agents may retain a fee of $7.50 for each nonresident annual hunting license, nonresident annual deer tag, nonresident annual elk tag, nonresident annual black bear tag, nonresident annual mountain goat tag, nonresident annual mountain sheep tag and nonresident annual antelope tag. Agents may not charge or accept any additional service or processing fees. Agents must deposit in the bank account identified in the Agreement all other monies collected from the sale of licensing documents.

(4) For the purposes of this rule, the Department may determine Agents having more than one location and owned by a single entity are one agent.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 497.022
Stats. Implemented: ORS 497.022
Hist.: FWC 12-1994, f. & cert. ef. 3-1-94; DFW 99-1999(Temp), f.12-22-99, cert. ef. 1-1-00 thru 6-27-00; DFW 33-2000, f. & cert. ef. 6-19-00; DFW 66-2002(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 6-28-02 thru 12-20-02; DFW 142-2009, f. 11-12-09, cert. ef. 1-1-10; DFW 117-2013, f. & cert. ef. 10-10-13

635-010-0010

Types of Documents Sold by Agent

The Department will determine what licensing documents each agent may sell on behalf of the Department.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 496 & ORS 497
Stats. Implemented: ORS 496 & ORS 497
Hist.: 3WC 2, f. 12-19-73, ef. 1-11-74, Renumbered from 630-010-0016; FWC 124-1990, f. 11-28-90, cert. ef. 1-1-91; DFW 33-2000, f. & cert. ef. 6-19-00

635-010-0015

Issuing Documents

(1) Licensing documents may be obtained by mail, FAX or Internet. A legible copy of the mail order application form printed in the Oregon Big Game, Game Bird, and Sport Fishing Regulations or a copy of that form may be mailed or Faxed to the Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife, Licensing Section, 4034 Fairview Industrial Drive SE, Salem, OR 97302. License documents may be obtained from the Internet from the ODFW website (http://www.dfw.state.or.us/).

(a) Requests for mail-ordered documents must be postmarked on or before any deadlines established for issuing such documents;

(b) The Department may require additional information if necessary to complete the ordered documents;

(c) The Department will not issue any document until it receives the required fee by check, money order, or a valid debit or credit card authorization.

(2)(a) With the exceptions noted in paragraph (d) below, a resident is one who has physically dwelled in Oregon continuously for the six months prior to applying for a license. Temporary absences from Oregon during that time period do not defeat a person’s residency so long as such absences were not for the purpose of establishing residency outside Oregon. This is the legal standard for purchasing a resident license.

(b) To implement the legal standard, the applicant must sign this certification for all but resident senior citizen licenses: “I, the undersigned, hereby certify and declare that the information provided to obtain this license/ tag is true. To acquire an Oregon resident license/tag I certify that I have resided continuously within Oregon no less than six months immediately prior to applying for this license/tag. I have resided in Oregon for ______Years ______Months. I acknowledge this license was issued as requested and understand that no refund will be made.”

(c) For a resident senior citizen license, the applicant must sign this certification: “I, the undersigned, hereby certify that the information provided to obtain this license is true. To acquire a resident senior citizen license, I hereby certify that I have reached the age of 70 and have resided in Oregon no less than five years. I further certify that I have resided continuously within Oregon no less than six months immediately prior to applying for this license. I have resided in Oregon since Month ___ Year____. I acknowledge this license/tag was issued as requested and understand that no refund will be made.”

(d) The legislature has waived the six month requirement for certain classes of persons:

(1) Active members the uniformed services permanently assigned to active duty in Oregon (and their spouses and dependent children). This includes, but is not limited to, those who serve as crew members of ships that have an Oregon port or shore establishment as their home port or permanent station;

(2) Active members of the uniformed services who reside outside Oregon but paid Oregon resident income taxes no later than 12 months before leaving active duty; and

(3) Aliens attending an Oregon school as foreign exchange students.

(4) A non-resident member of the uniformed services may purchase licenses, tags, and permits at resident rates.

(5) Agents must supply all the information requested on the data screen. If the person applying for the licensing document fails to supply the necessary information, the agent may not issue the requested licensing document. All daily angling licenses must show the date they become valid.

(6) Agents must obtain social security numbers for any person who purchases a license. The Department will use this number to comply with collection of the social security numbers pursuant to the child support enforcement laws as required by Section 117, Chapter 746, Oregon Laws 1997. The Department will issue a system-generated number to persons who are not citizens of this country or who do not have a social security number. If the social security number provided by an applicant is in use by another individual, the agent will not issue the license until the applicant provides proof that the social security number is, in fact, the applicant's social security number. An official document such as a social security card, payroll document, or health insurance identification card with the social security number printed on it must be presented to the agent as proof. An individual's social security number is not subject to disclosure to members of the public under the Oregon Public Records Law.

(7) Any employee of the agent may issue documents, provided that the employee is instructed as to all applicable statutes and regulations. An agent is responsible for employee training and for any violation of applicable statutes and regulations committed by the employees.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 496, 497 & 498
Stats. Implemented: ORS 496, 497 & 498
Hist.: 3WC 2, f. 12-19-73, ef. 1-11-74, Renumbered from 630-010-0021; FWC 124-1990, f. 11-28-90, cert. ef. 1-1-91; FWC 122-1992, f. & cert. ef. 11-23-92; FWC 4-1994, f. & cert. ef. 1-25-94; DFW 99-1999(Temp), f.12-22-99, cert. ef. 1-1-00 thru 6-27-00; DFW 33-2000, f. & cert. ef. 6-19-00; DFW 30-2002, f. & cert. ef. 4-11-02; DFW 31-2004, f. 4-22-04, cert. ef. 5-1-04; DFW 68-2007, f. & cert. ef. 8-14-07; DFW 129-2008, f. & cert. ef. 10-14-08; DFW 117-2013, f. & cert. ef. 10-10-13

635-010-0020

Duplicate Documents

(1) An agent may issue duplicate licenses.

(2) Duplicate big game tags, combined angling harvest tags, and turkey tags may be issued only at Department offices.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 496, 497 & 498
Stats. Implemented: ORS 496, 497 & 498
Hist.: 3WC 2, f. 12-19-73, ef. 1-11-74, Renumbered from 630-030-0031; FWC 124-1990, f. 11-28-90, cert. ef. 1-1-91; FWC 4-1994, f. & cert. ef. 1-25-94; DFW 99-1999(Temp), f.12-22-99, cert. ef. 1-1-00 thru 6-27-00; DFW 33-2000, f. & cert. ef. 6-19-00; DFW 5-2005, f. 2-14-05, cert. ef. 4-1-05

635-010-0025

Refund or Exchange of Documents

Agents may not issue refunds on licensing documents or exchange one type of document for another.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 496, ORS 497 & ORS 498
Stats. Implemented: ORS 496, ORS 497 & ORS 498
Hist.: 3WC 2, f. 12-19-73, ef. 1-11-74, Renumbered from 630-010-0034; FWC 124-1990, f. 11-28-90, cert. ef. 1-1-91; FWC 4-1994, f. & cert. ef. 1-25-94; DFW 33-2000, f. & cert. ef. 6-19-00

635-010-0035

Receipts in Lieu of Documents

(1) Agents may not issue receipts in lieu of license or tags.

(2) Agents may not issue controlled hunt information receipts in lieu of controlled hunt applications.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 496 & ORS 497
Stats. Implemented: ORS 496 & ORS 497
Hist.: 3WC 2, f. 12-19-73, ef. 1-11-74, Renumbered from 630-010-0037; FWC 124-1990, f. 11-28-90, cert. ef. 1-1-91; DFW 99-1999(Temp), f.12-22-99, cert. ef. 1-1-00 thru 6-27-00; DFW 33-2000, f. & cert. ef. 6-19-00

635-010-0040

Issuing Combined Angling Harvest Tag to Youth

When a person under 14 years of age purchases a combined angling harvest tag, the agent must issue at no charge a youth license before issuing a combined angling harvest tag.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 496 & ORS 497
Stats. Implemented: ORS 496 & ORS 497
Hist.: 3WC 2, f. 12-19-73, ef. 1-11-74, Renumbered from 630-010-0041; FWC 124-1990, f. 11-28-90, cert. ef. 1-1-91; DFW 99-1999(Temp), f.12-22-99, cert. ef. 1-1-00 thru 6-27-00; DFW 33-2000, f. & cert. ef. 6-19-00

635-010-0045

Issuing Combined Angling Harvest Tag to Landowners

When a resident landowner purchases a combined angling harvest tag for the purpose of angling for salmon, steelhead, or sturgeon on the landowner's property, the agent must issue a landowner license at no charge before issuing the combined angling harvest tag. This requirement applies also to members of the landowner's immediate family, which is limited to the landowner's spouse, domestic partner, children and parents who reside on the landowner's property. If any of the individuals covered by this rule angle from any place other than the landowner's property, the individual must purchase an angling license.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 496 & 497
Stats. Implemented: ORS 496 & 497
Hist.: 3WC 2, f. 12-19-73, ef. 1-11-74, Renumbered from 630-010-0043; FWC 124-1990, f. 11-28-90, cert. ef. 1-1-91; DFW 99-1999(Temp), f.12-22-99, cert. ef. 1-1-00 thru 6-27-00; DFW 33-2000, f. & cert. ef. 6-19-00; DFW 118-2007, f. 10-31-07, c ert. ef. 1-1-08

635-010-0050

Licensing Provisions Applicable to Members of the Uniformed Services

Members of the uniformed services of the United States, as defined in ORS 497.006, may purchase resident documents by presenting to the agent military identification showing the person is a member of the uniformed services stationed in Oregon. Spouses and dependent children, as defined in ORS 497.006, are residents for licensing purposes.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 496, 497 & 498
Stats. Implemented: ORS 496, 497 & 498
Hist.: 3WC 2, f. 12-19-73, ef. 1-11-74, Renumbered from 630-010-0046; FWC 124-1990, f. 11-28-90, cert. ef. 1-1-91; FWC 122-1992, f. & cert. ef. 11-23-92; DFW 99-1999(Temp), f.12-22-99, cert. ef. 1-1-00 thru 6-27-00; DFW 33-2000, f. & cert. ef. 6-19-00; DFW 30-2002, f. & cert. ef. 4-11-02; DFW 117-2013, f. & cert. ef. 10-10-13

635-010-0056

Licensing Provisions Applicable to Foreign Exchange Students

A foreign exchange student (defined as persons classified "J-1" by the U.S. Immigration Service) attending a school in Oregon shall be considered a resident for the purpose of purchasing licenses, tags and stamps if a copy of the U.S. Immigration document or other government document showing "J-1" classification is provided to the agent. The agent must submit a copy of this document to the Department.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 496, ORS 497 & ORS 498
Stats. Implemented: ORS 496, ORS 497 & ORS 498
Hist.: FWC 124-1990, f. 11-28-90, cert. ef. 1-1-91; FWC 122-1992, f. & cert. ef. 11-23-92; DFW 99-1999(Temp), f.12-22-99, cert. ef. 1-1-00 thru 6-27-00; DFW 33-2000, f. & cert. ef. 6-19-00; DFW 30-2002, f. & cert. ef. 4-11-02

635-010-0058

Licensing Provisions Applicable to Residents Moving to Another State

An Oregon resident who moves and becomes a resident of another state before the end of any season for which the person purchased a document while still an Oregon resident may complete the season as a resident. If the person purchases documents after moving but during the same calendar year, nonresident fees apply.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 496 & ORS 497
Stats. Implemented: ORS 496 & ORS 497
Hist.: FWC 124-1990, f. 11-28-90, cert. ef. 1-1-91; DFW 99-1999(Temp), f.12-22-99, cert. ef. 1-1-00 thru 6-27-00; DFW 33-2000, f. & cert. ef. 6-19-00

635-010-0060

Agent Account Number

The agent's account number must be included in all correspondence and requests for supplies.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 496 & ORS 497
Stats. Implemented: ORS 496 & ORS 497
Hist.: 3WC 2, f. 12-19-73, ef. 1-11-74, Renumbered from 630-010-0071; FWC 124-1990, f. 11-28-90, cert. ef. 1-1-91; DFW 33-2000, f. & cert. ef. 6-19-00

635-010-0070

Change in Ownership of Agency; Non-Transferability of Agency

An agent must notify the Department in writing before any change in ownership, use of assumed business name, or dissolution of partnership or corporation as shown in the Agreement. A license agency is not transferable and may not be used as a condition of sale.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 496 & ORS 497
Stats. Implemented: ORS 496 & ORS 497
Hist.: 3WC 2, f. 12-19-73, ef. 1-11-74, Renumbered from 630-010-0073; FWC 124-1990, f. 11-28-90, cert. ef. 1-1-91; DFW 33-2000, f. & cert. ef. 6-19-00

635-010-0080

Public Monies

All monies collected by an agent are public monies of the State of Oregon, and the state has prior claim upon these monies over all creditors, assignees, or other claimants.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 496 & ORS 497
Stats. Implemented: ORS 496 & ORS 497
Hist.: 3WC 2, f. 12-19-73, ef. 1-11-74, Renumbered from 630-010-0075; FWC 124-1990, f. 11-28-90, cert. ef. 1-1-91; DFW 33-2000, f. & cert. ef. 6-19-00

635-010-0085

Cancelled Documents

(1) If an agent makes an error when issuing a document, no person may correct, alter or erase the information contained in the document, except for prepaid daily angler licenses. The agent must submit the original document and Cancel Receipt to the Department. For prepaid daily angler licenses, the issuing agent shall line out the error, make the necessary correction, initial and include his agent number. The agent shall also note the correction on the agent's stub. Corrections to the prepaid daily angling license shall be made in a manner that permits the Department to see the original error after the correction is made.

(2) For prepaid angling licenses, the issuing agent must line out the error, make the necessary correction, initial it, and write the agent's number. The agent also must note the correction on the agent's stub. Corrections must be made so the Department can see both the error and the correction. The agent must mark a Prepaid Angling License "void" and leave it attached to the agent's stub to receive credit for the license.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 496 & ORS 497
Stats. Implemented: ORS 496 & ORS 497
Hist.: 3WC 2, f. 12-19-73, ef. 1-11-74, Renumbered from 630-010-0076; FWC 124-1990, f. 11-28-90, cert. ef. 1-1-91; DFW 99-1999(Temp), f.12-22-99, cert. ef. 1-1-00 thru 6-27-00; DFW 33-2000, f. & cert. ef. 6-19-00

635-010-0090

Loss of Documents and Fees

An agent is responsible for lost Prepaid Daily Angling License documents. No refunds will be issued to the agent. The agent must immediately notify the Department and the local State Police office of any loss.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 496 & ORS 497
Stats. Implemented: ORS 496 & ORS 497
Hist.: 3WC 2, f. 12-19-73, ef. 1-11-74, Renumbered from 630-010-0079; FWC 124-1990, f. 11-28-90, cert. ef. 1-1-91; DFW 99-1999(Temp), f.12-22-99, cert. ef. 1-1-00 thru 6-27-00; DFW 33-2000, f. & cert. ef. 6-19-00

635-010-0095

Inspection

Prepaid Daily Angling License records shall be available for inspection and audit at all times by the State Police or by an authorized employee or agent of the Commission.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 496 & ORS 497
Stats. Implemented: ORS 496 & ORS 497
Hist.: 3WC 2, f. 12-19-73, ef. 1-11-74, Renumbered from 630-010-0080; FWC 124-1990, f. 11-28-90, cert. ef. 1-1-91; DFW 99-1999(Temp), f.12-22-99, cert. ef. 1-1-00 thru 6-27-00; DFW 33-2000, f. & cert. ef. 6-19-00

635-010-0125

Supplies

An agent is responsible for anticipating requirements for supplies and ordering them, either by mail or by phone, early enough to allow the Department to process the order and ship it by the most cost effective means.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 496 & ORS 497
Stats. Implemented: ORS 496 & ORS 497
Hist.: 3WC 2, f. 12-19-73, ef. 1-11-74, Renumbered from 630-010-0086; FWC 124-1990, f. 11-28-90, cert. ef. 1-1-91; DFW 99-1999(Temp), f.12-22-99, cert. ef. 1-1-00 thru 6-27-00; DFW 33-2000, f. & cert. ef. 6-19-00

635-010-0140

Transfer and Sale of Documents Issued to Prepaid Daily Angling License Agents

Documents are issued to an agent for sale at the place of business listed in the original application. An agent may not transfer documents to another location, nor to another license agent without advance written permission from the Department.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 496 & ORS 497
Stats. Implemented: ORS 496 & ORS 497
Hist.: 3WC 2, f. 12-19-73, ef. 1-11-74, Renumbered from 630-010-0089; FWC 124-1990, f. 11-28-90, cert. ef. 1-1-91; DFW 99-1999(Temp), f.12-22-99, cert. ef. 1-1-00 thru 6-27-00; DFW 33-2000, f. & cert. ef. 6-19-00

635-010-0150

Resident Senior Citizen Licenses

Resident senior citizen licenses issued before January 1, 2000, pursuant to ORS 497.102(f) and 497.121(h) are valid for as long as the licensee is a resident of Oregon.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 496 & ORS 497
Stats. Implemented: ORS 496 & ORS 497
Hist.: FWC 49, f. & ef. 2-25-76, Renumbered from 630-010-0100; FWC 124-1990, f. 11-28-90, cert. ef. 1-1-91; DFW 99-1999(Temp), f.12-22-99, cert. ef. 1-1-00 thru 6-27-00; DFW 33-2000, f. & cert. ef. 6-19-00

635-010-0155

Resident Pioneer Licenses

(1) Resident permanent pioneer licenses issued before January 1, 2000, on or after the applicant's 65th birthday are valid for as long as the licensee is a resident of Oregon. There shall be no refunds granted as a result of any action of the licensee subsequent to issuance of a multiple year license under the provisions of this rule.

(2) A resident pioneer license applicant will be issued a free Combination hunting/angling license pursuant to ORS 497.102 and 497.121.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 496 & ORS 497
Stats. Implemented: ORS 496 & ORS 497
Hist.: FWC 47, f. & ef. 2-25-76, Renumbered from 630-010-0110; FWC 124-1990, f. 11-28-90, cert. ef. 1-1-91; DFW 99-1999(Temp), f.12-22-99, cert. ef. 1-1-00 thru 6-27-00; DFW 33-2000, f. & cert. ef. 6-19-00

635-010-0157

Free Resident Licenses for Disabled Veterans

(1) Pursuant to ORS 497.102 and 497.121, a disabled veteran is entitled to a free hunting license, angling license and shellfish license if the veteran meets the following requirements. The license remains valid so long as the licensee remains an Oregon resident.

(a) The veteran has been an Oregon resident for at least six months; and

(b) The veteran provides to the Department written certification from the U.S. Veteran's Administration or any branch of the U.S. Armed Forces that the veteran is at least 25 percent disabled.

(2) Any valid permanent angling license issued before January 1, 2000, to a person permanently confined to a wheelchair is valid for as long as the licensee is a resident of Oregon.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 496, 497 & Ch. 25, OL 1999
Stats. Implemented: ORS 496 & 497, Ch. 25, OL 1999
Hist.: FWC 124-1990, f. 11-28-90, cert. ef. 1-1-91; DFW 99-1999(Temp), f.12-22-99, cert. ef. 1-1-00 thru 6-27-00; DFW 33-2000, f. & cert. ef. 6-19-00; DFW 30-2002, f. & cert. ef. 4-11-02; DFW 142-2009, f. 11-12-09, cert. ef. 1-1-10; DFW 168-2010, f. 12-29-10, cert. ef. 1-1-11

635-010-0158

Persons with Permanent Disabilities Permit

A person who meets the requirements contained in ORS 496.018 is entitled to a Permanent Disabilities Permit. In order to receive such a permit, a person must provide either

(1) Written certification from a licensed physician certified nurse practitioner or licensed physician assistant stating that the person:

(a) Is permanently unable to walk without the use of, or assistance from, a brace, cane, crutch, prosthetic device, wheelchair, scooter or walker;

(b) Is restricted by lung disease to the extent that the person's forced expiratory volume for one second, when measured by a spirometer, is less than 35 percent predicted, or arterial oxygen tension is less than 55 mm/Hg on room air at rest;

(c) Has a cardiac condition to the extent that the person's functional limitations are classified in severity as Class III or Class IV, according to standards established by the American Heart Association;

(d) Has a permanent, physical impairment that prevents the person from holding or shooting a firearm or bow or from holding a fish rod in hand;

(e) Has central visual acuity that permanently does not exceed 20/200 in the better eye with corrective lenses, or the widest diameter of the visual field is no greater than 20 degrees; or

(2) Official written certification from the United States Department of Veterans Affairs or any branch of the Armed Forces of the United States that the veteran is at least 65 percent disabled.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 496 & 497
Stats. Implemented: ORS 496 & 497
Hist.: DFW 99-1999(Temp), f.12-22-99, cert. ef. 1-1-00 thru 6-27-00; DFW 33-2000, f. & cert. ef. 6-19-00; DFW 30-2002, f. & cert. ef. 4-11-02; DFW 118-2007, f. 10-31-07, c ert. ef. 1-1-08

635-010-0165

Document Expiration Dates

Unless otherwise specified, all documents issued by the Commission or Department expire on December 31 of the year they were issued, except:

(1) All annual furtaker licenses expire on June 30 following issuance.

(2) All furtaker record cards expire on June 30 following issuance.

(3) All big game and turkey tags expire at the completion of the yearly season as it is listed in the yearly Big Game and Game Bird Regulations.

(4) All waterfowl and upland game bird validations expire on June 30 following issuance.

[Publications: Publications referenced are available from the agency.]

Stat. Auth.: ORS 496 & ORS 497
Stats. Implemented: ORS 496 & ORS 497
Hist.: FWC 1-1982, f. & ef. 1-6-82; FWC 124-1990, f. 11-28-90, cert. ef. 1-1-91; DFW 99-1999(Temp), f.12-22-99, cert. ef. 1-1-00 thru 6-27-00; DFW 33-2000, f. & cert. ef. 6-19-00; DFW 30-2002, f. & cert. ef. 4-11-02

635-010-0170

Licenses, Tags or Documents Available by Mail Order, Fax or Internet

(1) All licenses, tags, permits or validations sold by the Department over the Internet fall into one of three categories concerning how the sale is made: Instant; Temporary; or Postal. Postal transactions are also available by mail order or fax.

(a) Instant: means that the internet purchase results in an immediate sale and printing of the item, allowing the purchaser to make immediate use of item purchased. No other action is required to complete the transaction. The items in this category are:

(A) Daily Angling Licenses: one-, two-, three-, four- and seven-day licenses;

(B) Three-day Nonresident Shellfish licenses;

(C) Three-day Nonresident Bird Hunting Licenses;

(D) Big Game controlled hunt applications;

(E) Game Bird controlled hunt applications;

(F) Daily parking permits;

(G) Band-tailed Pigeon permits;

(H) Black Brant Permits;

(I) Sage Grouse Permits;

(J) Fern Ridge Reservation Permits;

(K) Klamath Reservation Permits; and

(L) Sauvie Island Reservation Permits.

(b) Temporary: means that the internet purchase results in an immediate sale and printing of the item, allowing the purchaser to make limited use (10 days) of the item purchased. The Department will send the final, permanent item to the purchaser via postal mail. The items in this category are:

(A) HIP Migratory Bird Validations;

(B) HIP Upland Bird Validations;

(C) HIP Crow Validations;

(D) Nonresident Game Bird Validations;

(E) Upland Game Bird Validations;

(F) Waterfowl Bird Validations;

(G) Annual Parking Permits;

(H) Sea Duck Permits;

(I) Aquatic Invasive Species Prevention Permit;

(J) Two-Rod Angling License; and

(K) All annual hunting and angling licenses;

(c) Postal: means that the internet purchase results in an immediate sale and the printing of a transaction receipt, but that the Department mails the actual item to the purchaser via postal mail. The privilege(s) purchased is not valid until the purchaser receives the item. The items in this category are:

(A) Combined Hunting Tags;

(B) Combined Angling Tag;

(C) Hatchery Harvest Tag;

(D) All Big Game Tags (controlled hunt and general season);

(E) Pheasant Tags;

(F) NW Oregon Goose Permit;

(G) Turkey Tags; and

(H) Habitat Conservation Stamp

(2) The Department will charge shipping and handling fee of $2.00 per session whenever a person makes a purchase via Internet, fax, or mail order. This fee is in addition to all other document costs and covers the processing, printing, and postal mailing of the requested documents.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 496 & 497
Stats. Implemented: ORS 496 & 497
Hist.: DFW 130-2008, f. & cert. ef. 10-14-08; DFW 147-2008(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 12-6-08 thru 6-6-09; DFW 51-2009(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 5-14-09 thru 6-1-09; Administrative correction 6-22-09; DFW 142-2009, f. 11-12-09, cert. ef. 1-1-10; DFW 7-2012(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 2-6-12 thru 8-1-12; DFW 57-2012, f. & cert. ef. 6-11-12

The official copy of an Oregon Administrative Rule is contained in the Administrative Order filed at the Archives Division, 800 Summer St. NE, Salem, Oregon 97310. Any discrepancies with the published version are satisfied in favor of the Administrative Order. The Oregon Administrative Rules and the Oregon Bulletin are copyrighted by the Oregon Secretary of State. Terms and Conditions of Use

Oregon Secretary of State • 136 State Capitol • Salem, OR 97310-0722
Phone: (503) 986-1523 • Fax: (503) 986-1616 • oregon.sos@state.or.us

© 2013 State of Oregon All Rights Reserved​