Loading
The Oregon Administrative Rules contain OARs filed through November 15, 2014
 
QUESTIONS ABOUT THE CONTENT OR MEANING OF THIS AGENCY'S RULES?
CLICK HERE TO ACCESS RULES COORDINATOR CONTACT INFORMATION

 

DEPARTMENT OF TRANSPORTATION,
DRIVER AND MOTOR VEHICLE SERVICES DIVISION

 

DIVISION 164

SNOWMOBILE TITLE/REGISTRATION

735-164-0000

Snowmobile Fees Relating to Registration

Pursuant to ORS 821.080, snowmobile registration is administered in the same manner and has the same effect as the registration of vehicles under ORS Chapter 803. In addition to the fees established for snowmobile registration and registration renewal under 821.320 and consistent with 803.575, the following issuance fees apply:

(1) $5 for a duplicate or replacement registration card.

(2) $5 for a replacement registration decal issued at the time of registration or $10 for a replacement at any other time.

(3) $10 for replacement registration stickers.

(4) $5 for a replacement registration decal and replacement registration stickers when issued together at registration renewal, or $10 when issued together at any other time.

(5) The fees paid under sections (2), (3) and (4) of this rule include the cost of any duplicate or replacement registration card issued.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 184. 616, 184.612, 802.010 & 821.080
Stats. Implemented: ORS 821.080 & 803.575
Hist.: MV 30-1987, f. & ef. 10-1-87; Administrative Renumbering 3-1988, Renumbered from 735-120-0060; DMV 7-2013, f. & cert. ef. 5-23-13

735-164-0010

Snowmobiles — Title and Registration Requirements

Unless otherwise exempt, snowmobiles are subject to DMV statutes and rules relating to title and registration. This includes:

(1) For title, ORS 803.010 through 803.230, except odometer disclosure requirements as provided in OAR 735-028-0010;

(2) For registration, ORS 803.300 through 803.455, except an odometer disclosure under 803.370(3);

(3) For registration cards, ORS 803.500 through 803.510, except the mileage of the vehicle under 803.500(5);

(4) For registration stickers, ORS 803.555 through 803.560;

(5) For registration fees and the disposition of plates, replacement and refunds, ORS 803.585, 803.575 and 803.590; and

(6) For temporary registration permits, ORS 803.615, 803.625 and 803.640.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 802.010, 803.030, 803.035, 803.305, 803.310, 821.060 & 821.080
Stats. Implemented: ORS 821.060 & 821.080
Hist.: MV 30-1987, f. & ef. 10-1-87; Administrative Renumbering 3-1988, Renumbered from 735-120-0070; DMV 7-2013, f. & cert. ef. 5-23-13

735-164-0020

Placement of Snowmobile Registration Decal

Registration numbers assigned to snowmobiles are issued by DMV in the form of a registration decal. Snowmobile registration decals must be affixed on the left side of the snowmobile in an area that is visible during operation.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 184. 616, 184.619, 802.010 & 821.080
Stats. Implemented: ORS 821.080
Hist.: MV 7-1985, f. 6-14-85, ef. 6-16-85; Administrative Renumbering 3-1988, Renumbered from 735-071-0092; DMV 7-2013, f. & cert. ef. 5-23-13

The official copy of an Oregon Administrative Rule is contained in the Administrative Order filed at the Archives Division, 800 Summer St. NE, Salem, Oregon 97310. Any discrepancies with the published version are satisfied in favor of the Administrative Order. The Oregon Administrative Rules and the Oregon Bulletin are copyrighted by the Oregon Secretary of State. Terms and Conditions of Use

Oregon Secretary of State • 136 State Capitol • Salem, OR 97310-0722
Phone: (503) 986-1523 • Fax: (503) 986-1616 • oregon.sos@state.or.us

© 2013 State of Oregon All Rights Reserved​