Loading
The Oregon Administrative Rules contain OARs filed through September 15, 2014
 
QUESTIONS ABOUT THE CONTENT OR MEANING OF THIS AGENCY'S RULES?
CLICK HERE TO ACCESS RULES COORDINATOR CONTACT INFORMATION

 

BOARD OF CHIROPRACTIC EXAMINERS

 

DIVISION 20

RULES GOVERNING APPROVAL OF SCHOOLS

811-020-0006

Statement of Purpose

It is the purpose of this Board to approve only those schools teaching the schedule of minimum educational requirements as defined by the Council on Chiropractic Education (CCE) Standards. These schools will also be evaluated for minimum educational requirements in minor surgery, proctology and physiotherapy (ORS 684.050(4)), subjects which are not required by CCE standards. This Board may also approve those programs that are mutually recognized and endorsed by CCE through membership in the Councils on Chiropractic Education International, on a case-by-case basis.

(1) 120 hours is required in physiotherapy. Any chiropractic physician also licensed as a physical therapist is exempt from this requirement.

(2) 36 hours (survey course) is required in minor surgery/proctology (in addition to the standard courses of physical examination, emergency/first aid, histology etc.).

(3) Applicants for licensure in Oregon who have graduated from schools which do not meet the requirements for physiotherapy, minor surgery, or proctology must provide evidence of sufficient hours in these subjects from any approved CCE school (undergraduate or post-graduate educational program).

Stat. Auth.: ORS 684
Stats. Implemented: ORS 684.050(4) & 684.155(5)
Hist.: 2CE 4, f. 5-13-63; 2CE 9, f. 10-16-70; CE 5-1997, f. & cert. ef. 12-19-97; BCE 2-2011, f. 10-25-11, cert. ef. 11-8-11

811-020-0011

List of Approved Schools

The list of approved programs shall be made available as published by the Council on Chiropractic Education and approved by this Board, along with any other educational programs that are recognized and endorsed by CCE and approved by this Board.

Stat. Auth.: ORS 684
Stats. Implemented: ORS 684.050(4) & 684.155(5
Hist.: 2CE 4, f. 5-13-63; 2CE 9, f. 10-16-70; CE 5-1997, f. & cert. ef. 12-19-97); BCE 2-2011, f. 10-25-11, cert. ef. 11-8-11

The official copy of an Oregon Administrative Rule is contained in the Administrative Order filed at the Archives Division, 800 Summer St. NE, Salem, Oregon 97310. Any discrepancies with the published version are satisfied in favor of the Administrative Order. The Oregon Administrative Rules and the Oregon Bulletin are copyrighted by the Oregon Secretary of State. Terms and Conditions of Use

Oregon Secretary of State • 136 State Capitol • Salem, OR 97310-0722
Phone: (503) 986-1523 • Fax: (503) 986-1616 • oregon.sos@state.or.us

© 2013 State of Oregon All Rights Reserved​