Loading
The Oregon Administrative Rules contain OARs filed through October 15, 2014
 
QUESTIONS ABOUT THE CONTENT OR MEANING OF THIS AGENCY'S RULES?
CLICK HERE TO ACCESS RULES COORDINATOR CONTACT INFORMATION

 

HEALTH LICENSING OFFICE, BOARD OF COSMETOLOGY

 

DIVISION 40

FEES

817-040-0003

Fees

(1) Applicants and authorization holders are subject to provisions of OAR 331-010-0010 and 331-010-0020 regarding payment of fees, penalties and charges.

(2) Fees established by the Oregon Health Licensing Agency, in consultation with the Board, are as follows:

(a) Application:

(A) Practitioner certificate: $20 per field of practice.

(B) Practitioner certificate by reciprocity: $100 per field of practice.

(C) Independent contractor registration: $50.

(D) Freelance authorization: $25.

(E) Facility license: $100.

(F) Temporary facility permit: $50.

(G) Demonstration permit: $25.

(b) Examination:

(A) Oregon laws & rules: $35.

(B) Barbering: $35.

(C) Hair design: $35.

(D) Esthetics: $35.

(E) Nail technology: $35.

(F) Freelance authorization: $25

(c) Original issuance of authorization to practice:

(A) Practitioner certificate: $25 for two years.

(B) Practitioner certificate by reciprocity: $45 for two years.

(C) Independent contractor registration: $100 for one year.

(D) Freelance authorization: $100 for one year.

(E) Facility license: $110 for one year.

(d) Permits:

(A) Temporary facility: $100.

(B) Demonstration: $50.

(e) Renewal of authorization to practice:

(A) Practitioner certificate: $45 for two years.

(B) Practitioner certificate: on-line payment: $40 for two years.

(C) Independent contractor registration: $100 for one year.

(D) Freelance authorization: $100 for one year.

(E) Facility license: $110 for one year.

(f) Other administrative fees:

(A) Delinquency fee: $30 for each year in expired status up to three years.

(B) Replacement of freelance authorization, certificate, license or registration, including name change: $25.

(C) Duplicate freelance authorization, certificate, license or registration document: $25 per copy with maximum of three.

(D) Affidavit of licensure: $50.

(E) An additional $25 administrative processing fee will be assessed if a NSF or non-negotiable instrument is received for payment of fees, penalties and charges. Refer to OAR 331-010-0010.

(F) Information packets: $10

Stat. Auth.: ORS 676.605, 676.606, 676.615 & 690.235
Stats. Implemented: ORS 676.605, 676.615, 690.235 & 30.701
Hist.: BH 4-1984, f. & ef. 12-7-84; BH 1-1988, f. & cert. ef. 7-1-88; BH 1-1990(Temp), f. 4-20-90 & cert. ef. 6-1-90; BH 2-1990, f. & cert. ef. 10-29-90; BH 1-1992, f. 6-1-92, cert. ef. 7-1-92; BH 3-1994, f. 6-23-94, cert. ef. 7-1-94; BH 1-1996, f. 5-31-96, cert. ef. 7-1-96; BH 1-1997, f. 7-22-97, cert. ef. 8-1-97; BOC 1-2000, f. 5-12-00, cert. ef. 5-15-00; BOC 2-2001, f. 2-16-01, cert. ef. 3-1-01; BOC 1-2004, f. 6-29-04, cert. ef. 7-1-04; BOC 1-2005, f. 6-17-05, cert. ef. 7-1-05; BOC 1-2006, f. & cert. ef. 3-15-06; BOC 2-2008, f. 9-15-08 cert. ef. 10-1-08; BOC 2-2009(Temp), f. 6-30-09, cert. ef. 7-1-09 thru 12-25-09; BOC 3-2009(Temp), f. 12-21-09, cert. ef. 12-26-09 thru 5-31-10; BOC 1-2010, f. 3-31-10, cert. ef. 4-1-10; BOC 2-2010, f. & cert. ef. 10-1-10; BOC 1-2011(Temp), f. & cert. ef. 3-1-11 thru 8-10-11; BOC 2-2011, f. & cert. ef. 5-5-11; BOC 3-2011, f. 5-19-11, cert. ef. 6-1-11

The official copy of an Oregon Administrative Rule is contained in the Administrative Order filed at the Archives Division, 800 Summer St. NE, Salem, Oregon 97310. Any discrepancies with the published version are satisfied in favor of the Administrative Order. The Oregon Administrative Rules and the Oregon Bulletin are copyrighted by the Oregon Secretary of State. Terms and Conditions of Use

Oregon Secretary of State • 136 State Capitol • Salem, OR 97310-0722
Phone: (503) 986-1523 • Fax: (503) 986-1616 • oregon.sos@state.or.us

© 2013 State of Oregon All Rights Reserved​