Find Oregon icon; Meet Oregon icon Marcus Mariota (AP Photo/Chris Pietsch); Experience Oregon icon (mural by Casey McEneny); Play Oregon icon Find Oregon: Almanac Meet Oregon: Notable Oregonians Experience Oregon: Web Exhibits Play Oregon: Games and More

How do I...?


Facebook and e-mail icons Facebook Contact us

Home > Local > Other > Regional Governments

Regional Governments

Steins Pillar from Mill Creek Road in the Ochoco Mountains. (Oregon State Archives Photo)

Steins Pillar from Mill Creek Road in the Ochoco Mountains. (Oregon State Archives Photo)

Formed in 1984 under ORS Chapter 190, the Oregon Regional Councils Association (ORCA), promotes cooperation between levels of government.

The multi-jurisdictional councils are voluntary associa­tions cooperating on issues and problems which cross city, county and, in some cases, state boundaries. The association provides a forum for exchanging and discussing common issues.


Central Oregon Intergovernmental Council
Contact: Andrew Spreadborough, Executive Director
Address: 334 NE Hawthorne Ave., Bend 97701
Phone: 541-548-8163
Fax: 541-923-3416


Lane Council of Governments
Contact: Brenda Wilson, Executive Director
Address: 859 Willamette St., Suite 500, Eugene 97401
Phone: 541-682-4283
Fax: 541-682-4099


Mid-Columbia Council of Governments
Contact: John Arens, Executive Director
Address: 1113 Kelly Ave., The Dalles 97058
Phone: 541-298-4101
Fax: 541-298-2084


Mid-Willamette Valley Council of Governments
Contact: Nancy Boyer, Executive Director
Address: 100 High St. SE, Suite 200, Salem 97301
Phone: 503-588-6177
Fax: 503-588-6094


Northwest Senior and Disability Services
Contact: Melinda Compton, Executive Director (Program); Rodney Schroeder, Executive Director (Operations)
Address: 3410 Cherry Ave. NE, Salem 97303
Phone: 503-304-3400; Toll-free: 1-800-469-8772
Fax: 503-304-3434


Oregon Cascades West Council of Governments
Contact: Fred Abousleman, Executive Director
Address: 1400 Queen Ave. SE, Suite 201, Albany 97322
Phone: 541-967-8720
Fax: 541-967-6123


Rogue Valley Council of Governments
Contact: Michael Cavallaro, Executive Director
Address: 155 N 1st St., PO Box 3275, Central Point 97502
Phone: 541-664-6674
Fax: 541-664-7927